We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped here twice in two weeks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stopped here twice in two weeks.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We had occasion to stay here twice in two weeks. Booked on line thru Marriott.com and got a great (senior) rate both times. I traveled a lot for business and now we travel a good deal in retirement. This hotel fits our needs perfectly - location just off interstate, just about half way between home and destination, very clean property with a friendly professional staff. Near lots of good restaurants especially if you like seafood with views of Mobile Bay. Rooms with king beds, free wifi, plenty of plugs for all your adapters, large vanity in bathroom for all our (read: wife's) stuff, large flat screen tv with plenty of channels. Just a really good hotel at a good value......

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vinomanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    79
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
78
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed six nights at the Fairfield Inn Suites. The service of the staff and management was excellent. They were accommodating without being intrusive. The manager even gave me a ride to a shopping center (husband had car at work in Mobile). Breakfast was fresh, hot, and varied. Our room was clean and well stocked. The only negative is the pool is very small, but fortunately, it wasn't busy when I was there. Our suite had a frig and microwave, so lunch was easy to handle. They are located near the Bass Pro Shop so you must drive to restaurants; too far to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugar land
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stopped here on our way to Florida. Chris at front desk greeted me promptly and was very friendly. Rooms were clean and accommodated the 5 of us (3 were kids) comfortably with 2 queens and a pull out. Breakfast was standard fare but still fine for us. Staff was always friendly. Hotel is hidden off Bass Pro Shops Drive by a tall rock wall so you can't see it from street. Huge wall meant there wasn't a lot of road noise while sleeping. There is rshopping close by if you forgot something. Hotels here more affordable than in nearby Mobile and worth the extra few miles. Definitely would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarlandmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This FFI surprised me with the quality of rooms amd amenities. We arrived there around 7pm and the GM was present in the lobby greeting guests and we left early at 6:30 am and she was also there to check us out "impressive". Breakfast lady went out of her way to make sure we were ok. Front desk staff always had a smile, plenty of restaurants around for a quick meal! All in all perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Checked in just after 6:30 and was welcomed by the desk clerk who was vary friendly and helpful in recommendations for dinner. The room was clean it did not have a fridge was told I needed to upgrade to a suite for a fridge and microwave no big could make it through the night without it. Breakfast was great staff was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hotel was wonderful to stay in. Great location by bass pro shop and area restaurants. Quiet on outside. BUT we got a late night call from an ID thief saying he was night manager needing to rebuild their reservations because computer crashed. Stopped talking to him when he wanted cc#. Said we would come to lobby with this information. Thief was calling into the hotel just asking to be connected to room numbers. Hotel does not have a policy asking for party verification of room number just connects the caller.

Room Tip: Never give out your credit card to someone who calls you. Always transact in person!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula_Frank_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

On way to Texas stayed one night. Got 1st floor room on front. Room was clean, missed microwave and fridge in room to keep water cold. Sure wish hotels/motels would update toilets to chair height. Don't need handicapped room, just higher toilets. Shower worked well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9427
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Spanish Fort offers exactly the hotel experience you are looking for; clean and stylish guest rooms, friendly service, and value added amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet,complimentary parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing