We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is located near a mall within walking distance if you love to walk. Very close to Bass Pro Shop. The hotel is very quiet, clean and looks new. Kristine is very nice and very professional. The room is clean though there is no fridge nor microwave. The breakfast is very good. They have a good selection of eggs, sausage, muffins, toast, waffle, juices, etc. The swimming pool smells so clean and they have very good exercise equipment which we did not use. Would love to recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    75
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
83
77
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am a long time Marriott elite member, and will be gold by the end of this month. This was the cleanest and best maintained Fairfield Inn that I have ever been to. It smells clean and fresh the moment you walk in the door. I arrived late at night and the woman at the desk was friendly and offered to help with directions, or information, even at that hour. The women running the breakfast in the morning were great, and so was the housekeeping staff. Really, I have never been to a hotel with a better or more friendly staff. The room was as clean as the rest of the hotel, the bed was reasonably comfortable, and it was perfectly quiet. If you are visiting anywhere in the Gulf Coast area from Mississippi to Pensacola and don't mind a sort drive, then I would stay here. Easy highway access as well as close to many restaurants. Oh, and the price was inexpensive making it an amazing value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKimo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We had occasion to stay here twice in two weeks. Booked on line thru Marriott.com and got a great (senior) rate both times. I traveled a lot for business and now we travel a good deal in retirement. This hotel fits our needs perfectly - location just off interstate, just about half way between home and destination, very clean property with a friendly professional staff. Near lots of good restaurants especially if you like seafood with views of Mobile Bay. Rooms with king beds, free wifi, plenty of plugs for all your adapters, large vanity in bathroom for all our (read: wife's) stuff, large flat screen tv with plenty of channels. Just a really good hotel at a good value......

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vinomanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed six nights at the Fairfield Inn Suites. The service of the staff and management was excellent. They were accommodating without being intrusive. The manager even gave me a ride to a shopping center (husband had car at work in Mobile). Breakfast was fresh, hot, and varied. Our room was clean and well stocked. The only negative is the pool is very small, but fortunately, it wasn't busy when I was there. Our suite had a frig and microwave, so lunch was easy to handle. They are located near the Bass Pro Shop so you must drive to restaurants; too far to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugar land
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stopped here on our way to Florida. Chris at front desk greeted me promptly and was very friendly. Rooms were clean and accommodated the 5 of us (3 were kids) comfortably with 2 queens and a pull out. Breakfast was standard fare but still fine for us. Staff was always friendly. Hotel is hidden off Bass Pro Shops Drive by a tall rock wall so you can't see it from street. Huge wall meant there wasn't a lot of road noise while sleeping. There is rshopping close by if you forgot something. Hotels here more affordable than in nearby Mobile and worth the extra few miles. Definitely would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarlandmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This FFI surprised me with the quality of rooms amd amenities. We arrived there around 7pm and the GM was present in the lobby greeting guests and we left early at 6:30 am and she was also there to check us out "impressive". Breakfast lady went out of her way to make sure we were ok. Front desk staff always had a smile, plenty of restaurants around for a quick meal! All in all perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Checked in just after 6:30 and was welcomed by the desk clerk who was vary friendly and helpful in recommendations for dinner. The room was clean it did not have a fridge was told I needed to upgrade to a suite for a fridge and microwave no big could make it through the night without it. Breakfast was great staff was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9427
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Spanish Fort offers exactly the hotel experience you are looking for; clean and stylish guest rooms, friendly service, and value added amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet,complimentary parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing