We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great Location!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times while traveling back and forth to Florida. We love the location and proximity to so many different restaurants, Bass Pro and several different shopping areas. Plus, it's close to the interstate and many of the attractions that the Mobile area has to offer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBSPGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Spanish Fort, AL. We are so delighted to have you and your family as our guests! We look forward to your return visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    80
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
91
80
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We always stay here when going West. It's a great location, nestled in a corner, near major highways but far enough away to be quiet. Spotless, comfy, and quiet. "Ms Dimples" in the lobby is friendly and happy. Even called us to make sure room was perfect or not. Love we can walk to Bass Pro Shop, Penney s, or Kohl's. Heated pool also, yum.



Yum

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Fairfield Inn is always a great place to stay in the Eastern Shore area. The place is nice and clean. The staff are helpful. It has a free breakfast and free WiFi. The beds are comfortable. The rates are usually very good. And you can earn Marriott Rewards points. I have stayed there several times.

Room Tip: The lady at the front desk was very helpful in choosing the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night. We arrived at 11:30p.m. and were greeted by a friendly and warm receptionist. Our room was spacious and spotless. Comfy bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loriblounttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We booked this hotel on Dec 1. When we arrived last night, I was informed that the manager had cancelled my room yesterday - because my credit card was invalid. I booked the room in Dec with a card that expired 2/14. The card is still good, the expiration had just changed to 2107. The Fairfield made NO attempt to contact me, just cancelled my room because they were overbooked. The desk clerk made no attempt to help us, just informed me her manager had cancelled me. I asked to speak to a manager, and none was available. After pressing her, she finally admitted that even if my credit card wasn't expired, i still would not have had a room arriving at 10:30 last night because they were overbooked. We found a room at a nearby hotel, but the rate is almost double what i had booked. Very disappointed in the Fairfield and Marriott, and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBSPGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the miscommunication and service failure you experienced.
I would be remiss however, if I did not mention that our investigation into the evening are slightly different that your account of the facts. For example, our records show that we did not have any record of your personal contact information on the reservation to contact you in reference to the invalid credit card that was provided on the reservation. As you are aware in order to secure your reservation for late arrival per our hotel policy that was listed on your reservation confirmation that a valid method of payment must be provided. As a courtesy to you, the reservation was held 3 hours past the 6pm cut off anticipating your arrival. There are several other discrepancies in the review but we would like to discuss the matter directly so that we can work towards a suitable resolution and restore your faith in our hotel and service team. Please contact myself, Cynthia Conner directly at your earliest convenience. You can reach me at (251)370-1160 Ext 502.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This Hotel is a very new hotel. Its about 5 years old. It right next to some general shopping and food needs. If you get a suite you will get a stand-a-lone living room with a separate TV and living area. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would come back.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a newer hotel (I think open only 5 years). They have a fantastic staff, starting with Toni at the front desk, all the way to the breakfast attendant, who was most courteous, cheerful and professional to all of us enjoying our free morning breakfast, consisting of eggs (soft and delicious...not rubbery), sausage, breakfast breads, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Our room was a large suite (we were kindly upgraded) with desk and sitting area, separate from the bed area, each with its own large screen tv. The bed was very comfy, bathroom reasonably spacious. If there is anything else I'd want in a room, it would be a freezer compartment in the room's refrigerator.....just more convenient than using the freezer at the front desk. Other than that, I was most impressed with the appearance, ease of finding the hotel, and again the courteous and most impressive staff. Will stay there again if passing through.

Room Tip: We asked for and received an upgrade to a suite #129 which was on the north side. Ice maker is on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamblesuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9427
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated spring 2017! Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott combines stylish accommodations, a great location and value added amenities like free hot breakfast to meet the needs of all travelers. Conveniently located off the I-10 Daphne exit, stay near top destinations including the USS Alabama Battleship, OWA Amusement Park, Gulf Quest, the Mobile Cruise Terminal, 5 Rivers and more. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like free hot breakfast, thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and 24/7 fitness facilities. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast which features scrambled eggs, omelets, sausage or bacon, mini-waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, sweet breads yogurts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing