We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice suite, nice breakfast, nice pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice suite, nice breakfast, nice pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We booked a suite to give our family of four a little more room. The suite room is broken up by a small wall and really gives little to no privacy, but there is more room. The sofa bed is a standard sofa bed, would not recommend it for adults as it would kill your back, but for kids it is fine. The king bed was comfortable. The room has separate TVs, a mini fridge, microwave, iHome, and adequate desk and closet space.

My wife is extremely picky about hotel rooms. she finds most of them to be disgusting or gross, but this room met her high standards.

The pool is small, but was adequate for my kids who had the pool all to themselves. Would have gotten pretty crowded and louder if any more were in the pool.

The only issue we had during our stay was getting linens for the sofa bed. They do not keep them in the room and you have to get them at the front desk. No biggie, but could save a little time by getting them at check-in.

Overall, we were pleased with the room and the stay. It seems to be geared more towards business travelers as there were few families that we saw in the hotel. Makes for a quiet stay!

Finally, we ended up getting a decent deal. All the hotel sites had the suite rooms at $129 a night, we called the hotel directly and received a lower price. Never hurts to ask. We would stay at this hotel again, although next time we may try the new Hampton Inn in downtown Fairhope for a change.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    74
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
83
76
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel twice in one month, one the way to and on the way back from FL. The locationn is just off I-10 and is very convenenient for travelers. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming, and very accommodating when we had to change one of our dates. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was an added perk and they had a good selection of food and beverages. I would definitely recomment this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariagloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed here overnight on our way to NOLA. It's a beautiful hotel and everything was very clean and new-like. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. My only complaint was the hot tub because it was so small. Literally only 3 people could fit in it. The indoor pool was nice though. Front desk staff was so darn pleasant! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenyulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed one night on Oct 24th everything was great the room, the service and the breakfast will stay again when going through this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Met by very sweet girl at check in named Kimberly. Friendly, professional,and helpful with local attractions. Kimberly provided me with extra towels and soap promply and with a smile. Sweet girl, she deserves a raise for great customer service! Hotel very clean. Very satified with room and bed. The lady who worked the breakfast very sweet. Eating area very clean, good variety of food. As always very happy with stay at this chain. Very near mall and Pro Bass. Try Ed's Seafood Shack, GREAT FOOD.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

This Fairfield Inn is a wonderful hotel. We have stayed several times before, but never wrote a review. The hotel staff is great, and very helpful. The property, rooms and beds are very clean and comfortable. They serve an excellent breakfast bar that is free. This location was also one of the lowest rate for the area. Oh by the way, the decor was beautiful also.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane6538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

In a world of new hotels with comfortable pillow topped beds and large flat screened televisions, with complementary soaps and shampoo, not much differentiation can be made among hotel brands. The one outstanding feature of the Fairfiel Inn and Suites, and its companion hotel, the Marriott Courtyard, next door, is outstanding, sincere, and genuinely friendly service. I was there on a longer term Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill related assignment and came to know each member of the staff. I was cordially greeted upon each daily departure and arrival, the housekeeping staff was attentive, the breakfast staff offered a good cup of coffee and well as good cheer, and management was sincerely interested in the comfort of my stay. The Courtyard offers a nice limited menu restaurant with a good selection of hot breakfast and evening meals that are sufficiently large, but not too large, well prepared and not pretentiously priced .... just what you need to start the morning or close the day. Located on the eastern shore of Mobile Bay at I-10 and US 90 and US 98, the location is perfect for seeing local sites such as the USS Alabama and many very good local restaurants. It is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9427
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Spanish Fort offers exactly the hotel experience you are looking for; clean and stylish guest rooms, friendly service, and value added amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet,complimentary parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing