We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Always. Busy. Pricey. ”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Spanish Fort is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Spanish Fort is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

My daughters LOVE this place, so we go regularly. My only complaint is that it is rather pricey (i.e. 2 soups and one sandwich platter = $30+ dollars)’

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AV8RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The place is filthy. The staff is uninterested in helping. Loads of people come off the highway and get caught unaware on how awful. Odd smell to the place. Seats and tables are dirty and broken. Maybe the management is trying to optimize profits by not using cleaning equipment.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank williamrH3823BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

It’s the average, unless you order online, when you walk in, the line is usually long, and takes a hot minute to order as well as receive you food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mhebner87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Employees making food go outside, play with a friend’s dog (with their gloves still on) then go back to preparing food without washing their hands. Manager Steve Baransy watched his employees disrespect my daughter, my husband, and myself and he did nothing, all because we asked for our Mac and cheese to be swapped out because it was cold. Second attempt was served to us in dirty bowls. Employees were actually walking up to our table making hateful comments and he said he didn’t hear it so he couldn’t do anything about it. Asked for our money back and left without eating the macaroni as it was impossible to do so when you’re being harassed by the staff when you’re trying to eat. Another table called me over after seeing all of this and said they were sorry and blown away by the rudeness, inept manager and the lack of hand washing. They were then also brought out cold macaroni. They were badmouthing us still as we walked out and the manager was still standing there doing nothing. Never got to eat.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank txmomma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stopped in for soup and sandwich lunch. Counter server very pleasant, Facility clean and nice appearance. We found the special and the price for very good bagels to go was quite reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing