We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business lunch place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stix Restaurant

Stix Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Spanish Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham
Level Contributor
263 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Business lunch place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

One of the better places for a business lunch in Daphne/Spanish Fort. The food is average Asian fare. I was disappointed in the size of the scallops in the lunch special and they were slightly overcooked. However, the sushi was fresh and very tasty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The food is very authentic :) when its made right in front of you and made from scratch, you tend to like the cuisine even if its not ur favorite! Chefs do a couple of tricks on the stove counter. They are not pros, remember.. So stay a little away from the counter when they try the spatula and the fire tricks.. Just a precaution. It might hit ur glass of water with ice and and get splashed. Or food might fall out of the table. I Enjoyed authenticity and had a good time !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TangoCj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Decent sushi bar with friendly staff. Be sure to ask them what's good that day and if they have any red snapper sashimi.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“S. L. O. W.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Slow service. Waitress did her best, but you could have used a calendar to mark the time going by between order taking and the arrival of the chef. Very laid back food tosser, listless performance, almost no conversation/interaction with us victims. VERY heavy on the oil, food was over cooked.
Really big mess made on the grill...biggest I have ever seen..it took 2 clean-up guys to handle it.
Finally, no fortune cookies were offered...my wife swiped a handful on the way out, but they were stale....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crabbydaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stix is one of my favorite restaurants. Me and my wife have been eating at the Spanish Fort Stix 3 or 4 times a month for years. The food and service is always excellent. But, what I like the most is I always feel like you get ALMOST a fine dining type experience at a reasonable price. I have never left Stix feeling like I had been taken.

If I had to say anything negative about Stix it would be their silverware seems to be the cheapest, flimsiest, junk you could buy at Wal-Mart. However, the food, service, value, and atmosphere will keep me coming back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GVTrai58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stix Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stix Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing