We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves a ten star rating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Rest Bed and Breakfast - Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Rest Bed and Breakfast - Birmingham
Ranked #1 of 1 Talladega B&B and Inns
Birmingham
1 review
“Deserves a ten star rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

This far exceeded our imagination of a bed and breakfast. We had no idea what to expect, as did the other four couples staying for the first time. No one wanted to leave. Richard and Ellen were the best in making everyone feel warm and pampered. I plan to tell everyone to go and plan to go back annually but also great for church retreats, couples or ladies weekend away. The beauty of the home and grounds is ten star.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mglass1753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Everything about this incredible B&B is absolutely top notch. We slept in a beautiful, comfortable bed in an immaculately clean room, FEASTED on a four-course breakfast every morning and snacks throughout the day, enjoyed a lovely view of the lake from the breakfast room, TV room, and jacuzzi tub, and were generally treated like royalty during our stay. The friendly staff welcomed us right into their home and made us feel that they were as happy to see us as old friends! Though the room rates may be a bit higher than others around town, I don't believe you will find a better value than at this delightful spot. The delicious and plentiful food alone made this place well worth the money in our book, and we can't wait to go back! We'd like to plan our next trip for the summertime, to take advantage of the beach chairs, dock slide into the lake, golf carts, and boat rides. :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMrsWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

River Rest B&B is my favorite place to stay. I've stayed there many times & am always made to feel right at home. The place is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are so very comfortable & the food is amazing! After just one visit, Richard & Ellen feel like old friends. I will definitely be back! River Rest is one of those places to go again & again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickieholladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

River Rest is the best B&B that I have ever visited. My husband and I are repeat visitors and will definitely return. Richard and Ellen are both warm and inviting while providing very personal service. You can immediately tell that quality is paramount and no corners are cut. We have stayed in several of the rooms which are always immaculate, wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. I can't even describe how amazing the mattress and pillows are. Richard cooks a tasty and plentiful breakfast and Ellen always has goodies available. What I like most though is the amazing warmth and peace that permeates the whole place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Mom2_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talladega
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pell City
Hampton Inn Pell City
#1 of 5 in Pell City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
10.4 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rest Bed and Breakfast - Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rest Bed and Breakfast - Birmingham

Property: River Rest Bed and Breakfast - Birmingham
Address: 3883 Griffitt Bend Rd, Talladega, AL 35160
Region: United States > Alabama > Talladega
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Talladega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — River Rest Bed and Breakfast - Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lake country setting with modern conveniences. Food is traditional country breakfast to gourmet lick your lips twice. Beds have been reviewed as best sleep ever. Hosts are warm and friendly. Direct TV and Hi def TVs in all rooms. Golf cart available for country rides. White sandy beach with umbrellas. 1200 square foot deck for events and weddings. Indoor wedding can accommodate 50 while sitting and up to 100 standing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your River Rest Bed and Breakfast - Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Rest Bed And Breakfast - Birmingham Alabama/Talladega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing