We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Talladega
Blanco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed one night here. My room was very comfortable and quiet. Refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV, roomy bath. I'd stay here again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherylsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
12
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This is a great hotel. We stayed here when my husband did a Richard Petty Experience Drive at Talladega Speedway. The first room we had, the refrigerator didn't work. The girl at the checkin desk gave us an upgraded room. Rooms were large with microwave and fridge. Clean and comfortable bed. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mltbrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My family stayed here while in Talladega for a funeral. The staff was very helpful and allowed us to relax in the "breakfast" room after dinner one night. It was important to us to be able to have a place to gather and talk since we hadn't seen each other in a long time. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlingtontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Stayed here while my husband did the driving experince at Talladega Speedway. Room was very large with a microwave and refrigerator, very high ceilings and nice overall. The bed however was very firm, not bad, just not what we are used to. The track is about a 10 minute drive. The hotel is right next door to Wal-Mart and several fast food places. Nice hotel, however if we come back we will stay off highway 20 - better food selections elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masontown, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

What a wonderful visit. The Staff was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They serve a Great Breakfast. My ONLY COMPLAINT is that there was only 1 wastebasket per room. Big wonderful rooms with microwave and fridge but just 1 little ole wastebasket. No waste receptacle in pool area either,,, other than that, EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The hotel was brand new... and subsequently, a bit incomplete: the business didn't have computer available. The pool deck didn't have lounge chairs. The tubs didn't have safety strips. But our room did have a mouse!!! We saw it scoot across the floor and under the bed. When we peeked... we found a glue trap! Amazingly, in a barely occupied hotel, they assigned us to a room with a mouse problem. The solution was to move us a few doors down. Unreal... no comp of any sort. The manager's reply was, "all hotels have mice." Hmmmmm... not a recommended hotel at this time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bandofgypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talladega
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Talladega AL
Super 8 Talladega AL
#3 of 3 in Talladega
82 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
55 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylacauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Sylacauga
70 reviews
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
125 reviews
18.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
Address: 240 Haynes St, Talladega, AL 35160-2560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Talladega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Talladega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Talladega, AL is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are conveniently located near Highways 21 and 77, just a short drive to Talladega Superspeedway, Anniston and Oxford, AL. With our world class service and many Talladega businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Talladega!This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center.Points of interests:Companies: Master Brand Cabinets, Honda Manufacturing, PFG, Scotts Industries, Precision Strip, Koch Industries.Hospitals: Baptist Citizen General Hospital.Universities: Talladega College, Central Alabama Community College, AIDB Alabama Institute for the Deaf and Blind.Local attractions: Talladega Superspeedway, Logan Martin Lake, Talladega National Forest, Cheaha Park, Desota Caves, Ritz Theatre, Heritage Hall, Bryant Vinyard, Silk Stocking District.Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Talladega, AL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Talladega
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing