We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball Weekend”

Best Western Troy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stay at this hotel regularly during baseball season. The customer service has always been excellent as well as the quality of the room, etc. Very clean. The location is convenient to the university and local restaurants, etc. Will definitely continue to book here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EDR9697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a relatively new hotel and was very clean upon our arrival. We had a flat screen tv and the room was spacious. All was well until bed time. We had to fall asleep with the tv playing as we could hear conversations coming from the rooms on either side. The guests were talking normally and the kicker came at 4:20 am when I was awakened by someone snoring and could not get back to sleep. Just went ahead and got up. Breakfast was bland as the eggs had no flavor and the bacon was more like bacon chips instead of strips so we just made do with Raisen Bran and Apple Jacks. I will say the staff was very friendly. Will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Not sure about the upper floors but the lower one is not where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RONALD H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GEORGE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel to stay at. Wonderful staff, exceptional management , clean rooms. I loved my stay here! But you might wanna avoid the pool. The pool sucked bad . It was very cold ❄. Also the lobby is kind of cold . But other than that overall stay was very acceptable!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LupusRessurexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Best Western traveller
1
Reviewed 25 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

I recently was working in Troy and I think I made the right choice staying at this hotel. It was clean, great furnishings, and the staff very friendly. Room 116 had a king bed, flat screen TV, and a sofa and coffee table. The WiFi was a little slow. Free breakfast is always a plus. All in all, I was pleased and recommend this location to anyone staying in Troy.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyyDcmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Troy Inn

Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Pkwy, Troy, AL 36079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy Inn Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing