We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western is AWESOME!!”

Best Western Troy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Alabama
1 review
“Best Western is AWESOME!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My son and I travelled to Troy, Alabama for a leadership conference at Troy University. We booked a Best Western hotel room on line, not sure what we would actually find when we got there. When we arrived, which was late at 10 pm, the hotel receptionist was on duty and prompt to get us registered. Our room was amazing!! So neat and clean! The bathroom was super clean and the shower was amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice, clean, comfortable, affordable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    69
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
98
45
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed one night on the way to the beach. I was very pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean, seemed recently updated, nice mini-fridge (and it wasn't in the bathroom floor either!). Indoor pool closes at 8pm so didn't get to use it but looked nice. As mentioned by another post, breakfast offered more than most--bacon and sausage! We have a child with severe peanut/tree nut allergy. Employee working breakfast (wish I had gotten her name!) was very sweet and helpful in showing me ingredients listings so we could avoid any reactions. We will definitely stay here again when we stop in Troy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachlovinMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

It was a terrible day outside when we stayed here so this was a blessing. This property is very nicely maintained. The room was clean. The breakfast was better than most. We enjoyed our stay. The location was very easy to get to. We will gladly stay here again. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We travel in this area often. Glad we tried this hotel. The property is not fancy but adequate and clean at a reasonable rate. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was average. For a stop over location, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bama111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to the beach. It was VERY clean and well maintained. My only complaint is that the room we stayed in window was blocked! Which (in my opinion) was a safety hazard. It was blocked by a portion of the building (you'd have to see how the building is made to understand). BUT other than that it was nice and clean and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterlingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Troy Inn

Property: Best Western Troy Inn
Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Pkwy, Troy, AL 36079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy Inn Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing