We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, Helpful staff, clean facility.”
Review of Courtyard Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Troy
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here during our daughter's college orientation. The stay at the hotel was unexpected because the next door hotel lost our reservation and offered no assistance. We went to the Marriott, and the staff was accommodating and worked to find use a room with matching rates. Very clean facility and workout room exceeded expectations. Only draw back was no free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumix006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 118 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

I was in town for a funeral last time but this time it was for a wedding. The hotel is still nice and new. Shopping and places to eat is near by. If you come for the football games this is the perfect place to stay . The staff is very helpful. I can't say enough about how great this Marriott is.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We noticed this hotel last year just after it opened and wished we had known it was there. This year we made a note to include it on our itinerary and this was a great choice. The new Courtyard design is in full effect here with a different lobby style, a southwestern design to the carpeting, and a contemporary room layout. Most importantly, the room was quiet, clean, and had excellent a/c. The pool area was nice and refreshing on a hot day There is Ruby Tuesday restaurant a block in front of the hotel which was great for dinner. I like the fact that the hiotel is set back from US 231 so traffic noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I've been staying in Troy for years for business as well as to visit old friends in the area and I've NEVER stayed at a hotel like this. I am spoiled by staying in 4 and 5 star hotels for work functions so this was a real surprise to be able to stay here. Full service restaurant (open only at specific times), bar, internet access downstairs as well as upstairs (free in room), good sized pool for a hotel this size and a great outdoor lounge area complete with a gas fire pit to sit around and talk. Rooms were well appointed and a huge bathroom. Service was impeccable and no matter what we needed (a later checkout, extra towels, or to purchase a few beers a few minutes before someone was supposed to open the bar) our wishes were granted. Phenomenal experience for staying in Troy and I will be booking my next several trips in advance to guarantee a room!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randomlytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I booked this hotel because we was home for a funeral and it was new and we needed some quiet time away from family during the weekend. This is a new hotel and everything was nice and clean. The staff was great and it was plenty of places to go eat near by. i would recommend this hotel to anyone . I have no complaints

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Selecione o térreo, existem entradas laterais.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sasarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, General Manager at Courtyard Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Troy

Address: 115 Troy Loop, Troy, AL 36081
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £81 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great hotel in Troy, Alabama, you'll love the Courtyard Troy - one of the newest hotels in the region. Our Troy hotel is near Troy University, as well as attractions like Troy Sportsplex, Pioneer Museum of Alabama, and the Pike County Cultural Arts Center. Our hotel is also convenient to Fort Rucker, as well as Sikorsky, Lockheed Martin, CGI, and Troy Regional Medical. Look for us just south of Montgomery and Auburn, and north of Dothan. Each of our stylish rooms and suites offers free Wi-Fi, a 32" flat-screen TV, and upscale bedding. Our modern lobby features media pods, communal seating, a business library, meeting room, and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen with up-to-date news and events. Drop by The Bistro for delicious breakfasts and dinners as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Unwind in our sparkling pool or fitness room, or around our cozy outdoor fire pit. Few hotels in Troy can match our attention to detail, so book a room or suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Troy Hotel Troy
Courtyard Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing