We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst nights sleep of our 10 day vacation”
Review of Courtyard Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Troy
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst nights sleep of our 10 day vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stopped over in Troy to get the kids all rested up for the next day and our final destination. Paid a little more to stay at Courtyard due to their reputation and we wanted a guaranteed good nights sleep. Around 10 pm there was a party going on around the pool area, which is supposed to be closed at 10, and the noise and booming was so loud that nobody on our floor could sleep. My husband called the front desk at 10 and was told that they were going in right now to shut down the party. Two hours and three calls back to the desk later and party is still going strong! Could hear other guests on our floor out in the hallway complaining loudly and headed downstairs also. Just try getting an already excited 4 year old to sleep with all that! - Impossible. When we checked out all we received was a half-hearted not very sincere "sorry". Would have at least been nice to know at check in that they had booked a party right below the room they were gonna put us in and we could have chosen to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank randynlisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    33
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
39
23
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel as a stopover for our final drive to the Scenic 30A beaches. The staff were helpful and professional. The property has nice amenities and decor. The rooms were comfortable. One caveat our neighbors on floor and above us were a traveling team of baseball players-a bit noisy esp. when we were trying to get sleep after 14 hrs driving. Troy itself is a cross between small town and city w/ lots of things to do. Locals were hospitable and polite. I would make a stopover there again. Local Donut shop of note: Daybreak. Their donuts are very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room/s that are not near groups staying at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here during our daughter's college orientation. The stay at the hotel was unexpected because the next door hotel lost our reservation and offered no assistance. We went to the Marriott, and the staff was accommodating and worked to find use a room with matching rates. Very clean facility and workout room exceeded expectations. Only draw back was no free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumix006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingha Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I was in town for a funeral last time but this time it was for a wedding. The hotel is still nice and new. Shopping and places to eat is near by. If you come for the football games this is the perfect place to stay . The staff is very helpful. I can't say enough about how great this Marriott is.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We noticed this hotel last year just after it opened and wished we had known it was there. This year we made a note to include it on our itinerary and this was a great choice. The new Courtyard design is in full effect here with a different lobby style, a southwestern design to the carpeting, and a contemporary room layout. Most importantly, the room was quiet, clean, and had excellent a/c. The pool area was nice and refreshing on a hot day There is Ruby Tuesday restaurant a block in front of the hotel which was great for dinner. I like the fact that the hiotel is set back from US 231 so traffic noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I've been staying in Troy for years for business as well as to visit old friends in the area and I've NEVER stayed at a hotel like this. I am spoiled by staying in 4 and 5 star hotels for work functions so this was a real surprise to be able to stay here. Full service restaurant (open only at specific times), bar, internet access downstairs as well as upstairs (free in room), good sized pool for a hotel this size and a great outdoor lounge area complete with a gas fire pit to sit around and talk. Rooms were well appointed and a huge bathroom. Service was impeccable and no matter what we needed (a later checkout, extra towels, or to purchase a few beers a few minutes before someone was supposed to open the bar) our wishes were granted. Phenomenal experience for staying in Troy and I will be booking my next several trips in advance to guarantee a room!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomlytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingha Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I booked this hotel because we was home for a funeral and it was new and we needed some quiet time away from family during the weekend. This is a new hotel and everything was nice and clean. The staff was great and it was plenty of places to go eat near by. i would recommend this hotel to anyone . I have no complaints

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Troy

Property: Courtyard Troy
Address: 115 Troy Loop, Troy, AL 36081
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great hotel in Troy, Alabama, you'll love the Courtyard Troy - one of the newest hotels in the region. Our Troy hotel is near Troy University, as well as attractions like Troy Sportsplex, Pioneer Museum of Alabama, and the Pike County Cultural Arts Center. Our hotel is also convenient to Fort Rucker, as well as Sikorsky, Lockheed Martin, CGI, and Troy Regional Medical. Look for us just south of Montgomery and Auburn, and north of Dothan. Each of our stylish rooms and suites offers free Wi-Fi, a 32" flat-screen TV, and upscale bedding. Our modern lobby features media pods, communal seating, a business library, meeting room, and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen with up-to-date news and events. Drop by The Bistro for delicious breakfasts and dinners as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Unwind in our sparkling pool or fitness room, or around our cozy outdoor fire pit. Few hotels in Troy can match our attention to detail, so book a room or suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Troy Hotel Troy
Courtyard Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing