We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convienent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Convienent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed one night here while passing through. It is just off Hwy 231 behind a Ruby Tuesday. Clean and nicely appointed room, large modern breakfast area, many restaurants and stores nearby. Our King room had a desk & chair plus an east chair and ottoman. The bath towels were skimpy and small but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALoldsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    87
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
109
59
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

From the moment you enter the lobby you kniw yoy are in for a 4 star experience. & mine truly was. Rock star treatment. Beds beyond compare. Service above & beyond. Dining area a full service restraunt with good food & service as well. A comfortable modern commons area to gather with family or friends or to conduct business. Yes its pricey. But you get what you pay for & much more. Oh & the fire pit was a real crowd pleaser! Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank she-shevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Close to the University. Great restaurants nearby. Good breakfast. Fun little pool. Friendly staff. In town for a night and we enjoyed the stay. Had a minor problem with our room and they had us moved in minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I spent last night at the Hampton Inn on Hwy. 231 in Troy, AL. We found our room (king bed, non-smoking) to be clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were very good. Breakfast this morning was adequate. The only meat offering was some finely-diced ham in the scrambled eggs, but there was a good variety of items -- oatmeal, cereal, fruit, muffins, fried potatoes, waffles, juices, and coffee. Everything appeared to be fresh. Check-in and check-out were both done efficiently. Our only slight issue was that the room never got really cool. It was okay, but since the outside temperatures were hot and humid, a slightly cooler inside temperature would have been welcome. We WOULD stay there again if the need arose. Also, the price quoted when we walked in without a reservation was the same as the one listed on the internet. . . $109.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Everything was great. Arrived late at night and they had 1 room left. Room was great, clean and staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Bed Bugs in room 108 (and maybe more). I see from Yelp now that I'm not the only one who had this problem. Manager Debra Bock was in over her head on this one. She refunded money, but no compensation for my luggage that needed replacing, or ridding bugs from my clothes, or the night I slept on the floor to avoid more blood loss. DO NOT stay here.

Room Tip: go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We value each comment, suggestion and complaint from our guests and take them all very seriously. In this instance, we were not notified of your issue until the end of your stay. We would have taken immediate action otherwise. When we did speak over the phone, reimbursement was not mentioned, but I assure you that a thorough investigation was made. We immediately requested inspections of your room from the Dept of Health as well as a well-known pest control service. Both confirmed that the room had no pest activity at all. We are the #1 hotel in Troy, Alabama, because we offer excellent customer service and a very clean hotel. We always have, and we always will, and we hope that you find that to be true on your next stay. Sincerely, Debra Bock, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Troy is a great big/small town stop while traveling through Alabama to Florida. Troy has a great small town feel with much of the businesses from larger towns. We stopped by a business, shopping and the sales associate recommended that the Hampton Inn was the best place to stay in Troy. Amanda was the courteous Front Desk Attendant. The hotel was very busy!!! The only room they had left was a Queen Suite. I took it, even though it was just me and my husband. The room is separated into two interior rooms. Once you enter the door there is a "living room" where the couch folds out into a bed. Along with the couch and TV, in the "living room" is sink with a refrigerator and a microwave. There is a door which leads into the bedroom with two Queen beds and another TV, along with a sink area and a private bath. This would be great for families or girl/or guy trip.
The room was clean. Loved that the hotel advertises (promo ad in elevator) that they clean the sheets and duvets, bed coverings. We slept very soundly, the beds were so comfortable! Honestly, even though the room was larger than we needed, I loved to have so much space after spending a week in hotels while traveling. The breakfast was nice. But more importantly, I cannot speak enough about Amanda. She was very friendly!!! I was waiting to check in, and Amanda politely and patiently dealt with a very fussy guest. Amanda was truly Grace under Fire. After my husband and I settled into our room, we received a call. As my husband answered, it was Amanda on the line making sure that everything was to our satisfaction. At that point, he took the opportuntity to ask her dining questions. Thanks AMANDA for your unyeilding work ethic and contagious smile!!!!

Room Tip: For a unique dining experience, try the Mossy Grove Schoolhouse, located approximately 4 miles from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMN6724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Troy
Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable Troy hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing