We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Troy”
Review of Hampton Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hampton Inn Troy is an excellent hotel to stay. The staff is very professional and courteous. The location of the hotel is convenience and close to many other businesses including but not limited to restaurants, shopping stores, downtown, and Troy University where multitude of activities are taking place. You should check it out... This hotel provides good value for your $money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Atkins O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel provides a clean, quiet stay while I have business in Troy. The breakfast is adequate. The hotel is near the university and the main drag, and there are restaurants, a grocery store, and gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My check in process with quick and flawless. I was most pleased. The bathroom was clean and stocked with useful items, The cooling was easy to operate and the room was comfortable. The equipment worked and was used with little thought and bother. I felt safe and at ease coming and going. The door lock system was manageable. My stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The bathroom in this hotel room was dirty. When notified the front desk did nothing. 100% satisfaction was not given. I would never stay here again if it wasn't so close to my kids new school. There is a marriott right next door for about ten dollars extra, i will have to try them for my next trip to this little college town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ronice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyality to the Hilton family of hotels.
We were saddened to hear that your stay was not up to to your expectations.Our staff here aims to not only meet but exceed your expectations. We will work with the hope to better serve
you in the future and we look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Great location close to Troy University. Had a critical need to print a document from the business center. The printer didn't work. After inquiring of the front desk clerk, he informed me that the printer was having issues and everyone who had tried to use it was unable to get it to work. I thought maybe a sign should have been posted that the printer was out of order. He thought maybe the printer would be replaced at some point. The only other complaint was that the elevator was very loud and jumpy. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed at the marriot in troy and it was great. It looks very modern and up to date. It has a pool fast intern wet beautiful rooms and very comfortable beds. The water is really soft so it can feel slimy on your skin. So if you were wondering why it felt that way thats why. Its common in the south given the mineral and iron rich water down in alabama. I only stayed for 1 night and one day so i really couldnt soak everything in but experience was pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trizzle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hampton always does a good job of providing an excellent environment for enjoying your leisure or business trip. The breakfast facilities was very good, Internet was fast and reliable and room was very comfortable with a quality TV and service. I had an enjoyable stay and the quality matched the price of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £80 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable Troy hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing