We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and excellent value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Troy
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Comfy and excellent value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I go up to watch our daughter play softball at Troy. With so many weekends we have to stay over, we were looking for an affordable yet comfortable place to stay. Though the property is older, the room was quite nice. A king size bed with nice linens. It will be our go to hotel for the rest of the Troy University softball season. Now I no longer have to search. The right room, for the right price. Also, all of the staff we encountered were very nice and professional. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    42
    42
    31
    49
See reviews for
97
28
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONSDALE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We were on our way home from a cruise from Florida and it was getting late. Seeing the Days Inn, we pulled in for the night. The room and motel was very clean. The beds gave one a great rest. Breakfast was great. The office staff were great.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I was on the way home from a week long job in Florida. Was WAAAAY to sleepy to go further when I came on this place. It was great. The service was EXCELLENT! And the room was VERY nice. Much better and bigger than I expected!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is an older property and shows its age. However, the price is right - $44 for one, $48 for two. The rooms are being refurbished and the new beds are luxurious with crisp clean, good quality linens. Other furnishings are shabby. The room was clean, the breakfast standard and certainly adequate There are many restaurants nearby. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Timesawastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

This is a very large room and an extremely large bathroom. The best room for a reasonable price that my parents have ever visited in their years of commuting to FL. Easy for others to help people in the bathroom. Room itself has two double beds but still tons of room for wheelchair access. Room also includes mirowave and small frig for any meds that may need to stay cool.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Troy

Property: Days Inn Troy
Address: 1260 US Highway 231 South, P.O. Box 761, Troy, AL 36081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Days Inn
Days Inn Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing