We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ScamScamScam!!!!!”
Review of Days Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Troy
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“ScamScamScam!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Talk about scam! We reserved a room for $55 then when we got there they said it was $75 and I had called an hour before check in to change from a King to 2 queens and when we got there they charged me $95!!!!! We were supposedly in a NON-smoking room but I could barely sleep because of the odor in the room. The place was dirty and smelled horrendous!!! I will never stay at the Troy Days Inn again and you shouldn't either.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awhite1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy05872, General Manager at Days Inn Troy, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Ms.white we are sorry that you feel that way ,however the room rate does start from $55.00 for standard room exterior corrider ,room rate does goes up on home game just like everywhere else,when you upgrade the interior room rate does change,because we have interior and exterior rooms ,hopefully I was able to explain to you and correct any misunderstanding about the room rate,so there is no scam,,then we will see you on homecoming game, which is on 10/05/2013 ,I see you you have reservation on that day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    44
    45
    35
    54
See reviews for
108
29
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Headland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I entered into a clean room(plus) the lighting was a bit dim(-) my coffe pot was exchange for a fresher smelling grind cup. The front desk ,lady was quite friendly and assisted me. The computer desk printer was not working and that was a set back not being able to print out direction. The Customer Service, lady said she could not leave her desk (being the only one there) The walk to my upstair room was inconvient anytime ,I needed help at the desk , but the price was just right(A plus)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy05872, General Manager at Days Inn Troy, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback,however we apologize for inconvient with the printer,now the printer is fixed,we will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, AL
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice, clean, roomy hotel room. Nice atmosphere. Nice, hot water for the shower, cool rooms - air conditioning working very well.
Good selection of foods to choose from continental breakfast. Even the swimming pool was nice and clean! Staff pleasant/friendly.
A great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Troy

Property: Days Inn Troy
Address: 1260 US Highway 231 South, P.O. Box 761, Troy, AL 36081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Days Inn
Days Inn Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing