We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BK And Sue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Troy
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Bartonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BK And Sue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We think the facility could use some updating overall. However, the staff was very pleasant and the beds were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    39
    40
    29
    46
See reviews for
91
27
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was quoted $55.35 with tax but got charged $64.75 and the room was beyond nasty, there was yellowish water in the coffee pot, as it looked as if someone had urinated in it, the room smelled of a musty cellar so I went to turn on the air unit to circulate the air and boy was that not going to happen once I saw the filth caked in it. I went ahead and showered with whom ever's hair and shampoo that was left from who knows, under the bathroom light that was filled with bugs and was caked in black dust around the fan which after the heat from the shower caused to drip black dots all on the floor. I took 6 photos and will be sending them to the health department as well. I wanted a refund but was refused, if I wasn't so exhausted from 8 hours of driving I would of found a Walmart parking lot to sleep in and would of felt safer and it would of been cleaner. I awoke at 5:45 in the morning and was 5 miles down the road by 6:00 this morning. Left that nightmare in the rear view mirror..! ~ Lynie

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Troy hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had to make and emergency trip to Troy for a family emergency and decided to stay here after I found other hotels to be full. Even for an old hotel the room had a terrible smell and the beds were uncomfortably hard. I expect more for an 80 dollar hotel and actually stayed at a neighboring city for 20 dollars cheaper and a much nicer room. The soundproofing of the hotel is not efficient and we had to listen to people above us walk around as well as talking in the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ripped upholstery, bad smell . No bathroom tissue in lobby restroom. I booked an inside king room online and when I got to hotel, it wasn't available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Troy

Property: Days Inn Troy
Address: 1260 US Highway 231 South, P.O. Box 761, Troy, AL 36081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Days Inn
Days Inn Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing