We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay”
Review of Days Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Troy
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    44
    45
    35
    54
See reviews for
108
29
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Its an older Days Inn but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I was there for a youth baseball tournament and the hotel is very convenient to Troy's nice sports complex.If you are looking for a lot of fan fair and extras this is not for you but if you need a place to stay that is comfortable and clean this is it. It is also very close to Troy University.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had to put a friend up in it for a night, turned into a nightmare. Large bug problem. Very large bug problem. It wasn't the fact that there were bugs, it was just how friendly they were. Tarantula size spiders seemed to walk up and greet you, roaches kept bringing us sticks as though we were supposed to play fetch with them. This coupled with stone like beds made us sleep in a perpetual paranoia. Also the checkout/in process was a pain because we could barely understand our hosts. All in all, any other hotel is worth it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Troy hotels

Alabaster, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Do not book here!!!!!! The lady at the desk is awful!! We were staying in gulf shores and i accidently booked here instead of the days inn in gulf shores. We called to get our money reimbursed and she was so rude!! She said and i quote " naw that aint how it works you didnt cancel so you aint getting your money back" then told my husband that he need to get to know the lord and hung up on him!!! 3 times!! We tried to call back and they wouldnt answer the phone. She also wouldnt give us her name and wont give us our money back!! We ended up having to drive all the way back home which is about 500 hundred miles with a very upset 5 year old because gulf shores was completely booked. She ruined our vacation. I will be contacting corporate and wyndham. The worst experience i have ever had.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kristen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy05872, Manager at Days Inn Troy, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Kristen ,I do apologize for misunderstanding however hotel did cxl your reservation even after cxl policy, hotel did not charge your creditcard, we are here to serve our customer,again sincerely apologize to the situation that happen, and better train our staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was quoted a low price, but arrived to find the room was located in an exterior corridor section of the property in a dark area. The indifferent hotel clerk replaced the room with another one in the interior section of the hotel for a higher price. I walked down the dirty corridor to be hit with strong cigarette and body odors. The furnishings in the room were very old and some light fixtures did not work. A sticky substance was on the rug near the couch. Other hotels were booked, and it was late and dark, so I stuck it out due to sheer exhaustion.
This hotel needs a complete renovation as soon as possible and I would not recommend it to anyone. I awoke as early as possible and left.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Troy

Property: Days Inn Troy
Address: 1260 US Highway 231 South, P.O. Box 761, Troy, AL 36081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Days Inn
Days Inn Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing