We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“False advertising.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn of Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn of Troy
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“False advertising.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

False advertising. There are three billboards on US-231 between the FL state line and Troy advertising a 49.00 rate for here - I stopped in at 5am because I needed sleep and was told the only rate I could get was 70-something plus tax coming out to 81. Don't put the prices on your billboards if you don't intend to honor them.

Room is clean - air works - beds are average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    15
    17
    16
    23
See reviews for
33
13
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here last night after returning from Florida. The smoke alarm battery was beeping. The guy at the front desk acted like I was crazy for asking to get a battery for it. We have 3 kids so we got a king bed with fold out couch. Awful. The dirty sheets were still on the couch bed. I had to go to the desk and ask for a blanket and pillows for the couch. Once everyone was settled for bed none of us slept good. Noise outside (liquor bottles and fast food trash in the parking lot the next morning explained what was going on) the couch bed was so squeaky and cheap. Even the king bed made noise each time my husband or I moved through out the night. Morning came and we went down about 9 am and the waffle batter was empty. Out of biscuits and milk. The counters were messy and trash was on the floor. I went to the front desk and was informed they had a breakfast attendant but I would have to find her. Once I found her she said I would have to wait till she was ready. She was on her cell phone in the kitchen. I was not the only person looking for her. Spoons, forks, juice, basically the whole breakfast area was either out of stock or low. The pool was dirty and we were told at check in last night the pool was already closed but when I had to walk to get the blankets for the couch bed they had several people (young guys) hanging out at the pool and one started speaking to the hotel attendant and asked if he needed any help or for him to do anything so I guess the guy worked there also. All around awful visit

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmphsbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Troy hotels

alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had an unexpected stop on our way to the beach last Thursday evening. I started calling hotels about 30 minutes out of Troy. Karl answered the phone when I called and was wonderful. We got a wonderful rate. We were met with warm cookies and given an explanation of the pool area, breakfast, WIFI connection and general information to find our room. We were in 205. The AC had a ticking noise and I told them about it when we checked out. We were not there long enough to let it bother us. Breakfast was good. Love those waffle makers! Overall a great stay! Thanks Karl!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funat50Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Eh, not much to choose from in Troy. This is about par for the course of quality inns. Room had overbearing smell of smoke however the rooms were in better shape than other QInns I have stayed at. They're water is softened FYI as some people despise this. Basically it suffices for a business stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gc04142014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasie L, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for providing a response in regards to your stay. We take great pride in trying to make your stay a memorable experience. Will you please call in reference to your room and let me address any issues.

334-566-1150

Thank You
Tammy Metcalf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I used the Choice Hotels app on my iPhone to find the hotel and book my room while riding my motorcycle home from Daytona Beach Bike Week.
The desk clerk was cheerful and friendly.
It's a decent place, albeit a little expensive, for a motorcycle traveler. I was able to park my bike within view of my room and under a street light, which made me feel a bit more secure. Plus, there is a BP gas station next door that can be accessed without going out onto the highway.
The bed was reasonably comfortable and there was good water pressure in the shower.
On the negative side, the Wifi was so weak as to be unusable and I was surprised to see I had a stronger signal in my room from the Holiday Inn Express next door. The furniture has seen better days and it looked like someone had tried to kick in the door to room 120.
The free breakfast was routine Quality Inn fare, but the sausage was gone and not replenished by the time I got there at 6:45 a.m.
Also, there are no restaurants within easy walking distance, so be prepared to drive to dinner or eat gas station food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olioscourge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasie L, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay here with us at Quality Inn, Troy, AL. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We are glad that we did what was needed to make your stay pleasant.

The minor criticisms you left us, I'll use as growing tools for the team as well as to make sure that anything we need do take care of, that we do.

I hope that when your travles bring you back to the area that you'll come back and visit with us again.

Thank you,

Kasie Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were very nice, breakfast was a surprise, usually you get a sip of OJ and slice of toast, but instead we were treated to nice spread. The rates were just right. Being short it was fun trying to get up in the beds but other than that, we had a really nice stay. We plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamcubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Waited until the last minute to find a room, otherwise would not have booked a hotel with outside entrances to rooms. The bathroom area is small- just needs overhaul. However beds slept great, room was clean, & hotel peaceful. Breakfast was wonderful. Overall great value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasie L, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay here with us at Quality Inn, Troy, AL. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We are glad that we did what was needed to make your stay pleasant.

I hope that when your travles bring you back to the area that you'll come back and visit with us again.

Thank you,

Kasie Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Troy

Property: Quality Inn of Troy
Address: 204 Highway 231 N, Troy, AL 36081-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located in Troy and provides convenient access to a number of local points of interest. Troy University, historic downtown Troy and major corporations like Lockheed Martin are all minutes away from this Alabama hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn of Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Of Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Of Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing