We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn of Troy
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Ellington, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We had to ask for a different room 3 TIMES as each room had dirty sheets and towels flung everywhere or no linens at all. Terrible customer service! We demanded a refund and headed down the road. Stay clear of this rat trap!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I am very sorry for the experience you had with our Hotel. Please be assured I will be addressing this with the staff and taking steps to ensure that no guest will ever have such an experience.

I do hope that you will give us another chance to show you our exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    16
    17
    16
    23
See reviews for
33
14
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff was friendly and courteous. I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again if traveling to that area. It was easy to get to with a good amount of parking. The facilities were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in Troy.

Thank you,

Pamela J Straw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Tired traveler seeking quiet place to rest--behold, there's the Quality Inn of Troy! Although not the brightest of bulbs after a long drive, I appreciated the courteous and friendly staff's attention. Was in my room in a jiffy, and was happy to have a hot shower and comfy bed to sleep. Light continental breakfast, oh who am I kidding--WAFFLES--fresh coffee and smiles to send me on my way. Thank you to everyone who helped this tired woman regain some energy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrangiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quality Inn Troy. It is truly a pleasure to hear that my team made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again and share some more Waffle's with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

For the money, you will not find a better deal in Troy. Rooms are super clean, staff extremely friendly and location is great. The breakfast definitely had a good variety. There is nothing better to start your day off with scrambled eggs and a good cup of coffee! Will definitely be staying again for my future stays. You will not go wrong picking this hotel!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanellColburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time review your stay with us. It is always nice to hear when our team is doing a good job.

Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I travel a lot. Mostly along the east coast.
Most of the time I have reservations, but in this case, I did not have one.
The front desk folks were great. Very accommodating.

Room was perfect. Good working space.

I would definitely stay again when working the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you chose the Quality Inn of Troy. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

no complaints from my stay at this establishment. our needs were taken into consideration (i'm handicapped) and every effort you could ask for was taken to make my stay comfortable. could not ask for more from a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us and I am very pleased to hear that my team made your stay an enjoyable one. I look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was one of the best hotels I have been to! The staff was so friendly and willing to take care of me! Very clean and very pretty, I would go back if I ever had to come back for whatever reason! I had to travel unexpectedly on Christmas day and the front desk clerk went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I felt like I was home !

Thank you from the bottom of my heart !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laquinton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotels. We are very pleased that you had such a nice experience staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Pamela J Straw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Troy

Property: Quality Inn of Troy
Address: 204 Highway 231 N, Troy, AL 36081-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located in Troy and provides convenient access to a number of local points of interest. Troy University, historic downtown Troy and major corporations like Lockheed Martin are all minutes away from this Alabama hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn of Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Of Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Of Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing