We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homecoming Stay”
Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 255 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The availability and accommodation was excellent for my emergency and I didn't have to wait until three' 0' clock like the one I had a reservation at. The room was perfect and so was the service. The staff was awesome!!! The breakfast was everything you would expect!! I shall return!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the employees are really nice, other than that all I can say is NEVER AGAIN!!! This was our first stay at a Super 8 and it will be our last! When we arrived we were very tired from driving over 500 miles and when we walked in I could not believe how disgusting the couch was in our room it looked like they stole it from some homeless people. I pulled the blankets back on the bed to find lots of black hair and crumbs in the bed. I called the front desk and asked if our bedding had been changed since the last guests checked out and I was surprised when I was told they were not sure... They did come and change the bedding with out any hesitation but when we finally laid on the bed it was like laying on a piece of wood!!! Mine and my husbands back hurt for three days after check out! I will NEVER stay here again! It is well worth the extra money to stay some where clean and with a comfortable bed!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

very professional pleasant staff, older establishment but clean, we always stay here when going north to visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#6 of 9 in Troy
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Address: 1013 Highway 231 S, Troy, AL 36081-3085
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super 8
Troy Super Eight
Super 8 Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing