We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but noisy!”
Review of Econo Lodge Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Troy
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Clean but noisy!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The room was a bit musty, but a spray of air freshener helped a lot....everything was clean and well stocked and the beds were comfortable, which was really all we needed. There were a lot of inconsiderate people slamming doors and talking loudly outside - waking me at 3:30am! We kept the fan on and that helped a little, but I definitely will bring earplugs if I ever find myself here again....

Room Tip: upstairs might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
12
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I read 2 good reviews on this site and decided to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. It had been a Comfort Inn so I thought it would be good. It was very good. I asked for an upstairs room because they allow smoking and pets on the first floor. The front desk people were not the friendliest. On check out in the morning the woman behind the desk did not say a word to me. There was a trainie on duty on check in and she didn't speak either. Our room was great. It looked like a new bath area, granite counter top, new sink and faucets. Very clean and welcoming. I would stay at this one again but I don't think all econo lodges are this good. The breakfast could use improvement. It had a waffle maker but it was runny and no good.

Room Tip: ask for upstairs but there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sander1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A very nice, clean room. With comfortable beds. The room rates were very reasonable, as well.The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The continental breakfast was good, with a wide array of items to choose from. There was some road noise, but I would stay there again, if the occasion ever arose.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered 105 or 205 or higher, are further from the roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilSteVraY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

After reviewing tripadvisor motels in the Troy area we chose the Econo Lodge on our trip to the coast last week. It was every bit as nice a place to stay as previous reviewers had stated. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful while we were there as well as during couple of phone calls prior to our arrival. The room was clean and inviting and the bed was comfortable to sleep on. I really liked their variety of bed pillows that were available. The exterior of the building was also very well kept and we didn't have a problem with anything. The only minor drawbacks were the small size of the eating area (3 or 4 tables) and the droaning noise from a nearby manufacturing facility. Neither one caused us any problem as the crowd was small at the time we ate and the AC fan and/or the TV drowned out the factory noise. The breakfast fare was fine with the usual items and did include a Belgium waffle maker. All in all it was a very good stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side might have a little less of the factory noise but I wouldn't let that keep m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We needed to stay halfway between Montogomery Airport and Enterprise for a wedding so I chose this hotel for the outside pool, comp breakfast, outside doors, and AAA discount. The pool was great and it stays open til 10pm. I watched the housekeeping staff in the morning literally cleaning each lounge chair and table, that was a nice touch to see. The comp breakfast has a DIY waffle maker, very good. The lobby has 24 hr coffee and a computer/printer. We had #229 which is an upstairs non-smoking end unit towards the treed area for pet walking. Everything was clean and looked fresh. The pictures on their website are exact. The sink vanity area is separate from the bath and toilet. I LOVE that in a hotel. There were plenty of towels for the 2 of us. The coffee/tea stuff is raised up on its own shelf so it's not cluttery. I used the iron and ironing board for the first time ever in a hotel. The bath has a curved shower rod, love that too. The 2 beds were super comfortable and come with plenty of pillows and covers. The only bad thing was the TV was brand new and no one knew how to program the remote. Oh well, walk over to it to change the channel, just like you know when. This hotel recently changed to an EconoLodge so they're going through a transformation. There are washers and dryers, ice machines, vending machines, and a fitness room on the premises. Next door is Julia's Restaurant. We ate there on Friday night for the buffet of fried catfish, frog legs, oysters, crab legs, okra, etc. etc. There's plenty of shopping nearby, Rite Aid, Walgreens, Walmart, Piggly Wiggly grocery store. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bunnybleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Troy Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Troy
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#8 of 9 in Troy
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Troy

Property: Econo Lodge Troy
Address: 811 US 231 South, Troy, AL 36081-3168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Troy
Troy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Troy Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing