We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trussville
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“no problems”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Even though we didn't spend a lot of time in our room, the room was clean and very comfortable. Didn't notice any mold in bathroom, carpet in room and hallway looked nice, ac/heat worked and had a flat screen tv. Didn't get to use the pool since it was the middle of November and didn't have time for breakfast. Front desk staff was friendly. Overall....good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
James,
Sorry for taking so long to respond to your nice comments regarding our hotel. We thank you!
Come back & visit us again .
Sincerely,
Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    22
    17
    3
    8
See reviews for
37
7
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Priceville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was in town for an event this weekend and just needed a place to stay. I had seen mixed reviews on this hotel - mainly good tho and it was right behind the Harley dealership I had to be at the next morning so it was too convenient. I was pleasantly surprised. Everyone was extremely nice. I'm always nervous about that first time entering a hotel room because I've stayed in some bad ones. This room was EXTREMELY clean and even had a nice clean smell. Never saw the first bug - never saw anything that would make me think the room wasn't cleaned regularly - the carpets were clean - no mold/dirt on the lamps or in the corners of the room. I literally wished I had an excuse to stay an extra night. It's within walking distance of good restaurants and there's shopping close by too!. I decided to try the breakfast the next morning and it was good too! Your typical hotel free breakfast but nothing I had was stale and they had a nice selection for anyone. Both the ladies working that morning were extremely nice - and the lady working in the breakfast area really made sure you felt welcome and had everything you needed. The lady doing the housekeeping that morning was even extremely nice. I might have to find an excuse to go back to Trussville just to stay here again. I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: I have read people saying that rooms on the 3rd floor had a cigarette smoke smell - my room was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville C, Executive Housekeeper at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to respond on how well you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will stay again in the future. We are now finished with our renovation, and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We went to Alabama to visit relatives & needed a room for one night. Actually, this was our second stay at this location. We did enjoy our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly & made us feel welcome. We ate the complimentary breakfast & even though it was the typical hotel breakfast, it was pretty good. There is restaurants within walking distance. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyngale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I were in town recently for a family reunion. The Staff was very helpful and very professional. The rooms very clean and the free breakfast was awesome. You cannot go wrong for the Price. It is close to shopping as well as the Museum. Next time I will definitely use the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpustay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

The halls smelled of smoke and we were suppose to have a non smoking room. We were relieved to walk in the room and it not smell of smoke, but it was mildewy smelling. I thought maybe it was because the room had been closed off but the smell stayed. It was clean and up dated. The bed slept good. I told the desk about the smell and I got an "ok". No sorry or offer to fix.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

During my stay at this hotel, my bank card was charged three times (two of those being unauthorized charges). To date, only one of the three charges has been removed. I had originally requested a two-night stay but found out that I would not need the additional night. The front desk clerk told me that even though it was past check out time, I would be able to check out and assured me that I would only be charged for one night in which I was given a receipt stating that amount. I have spoken with the General Manager of this hotel and was told that she would check into this matter and call me back. Unfortunately, the General Manager is now not returning nor accepting my calls. Almost a week later, after checking my bank statement, I noticed that activity from this hotel was still occurring on my account. A credit for one night’s stay was applied and then taken off. I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel. If you do, pay with cash - don’t give them your credit card information.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I needed a place to stay enroute to home, and my GPS guided me to this Comfort Inn. Called ahead to make sure rooms were available, and for a place to park my tractor trailer. staff was very nice and was apologetic that I had to park on the street (no big deal to me). When I arrived, all the smoking rooms were filled, so I was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge(very nice surprise). bed was comfortable, shower is great. breakfast is another story. the hot sausage and eggs were so hard, (old), I thought I'd break a tooth. stale doughnuts, and weak coffee. I thought of complaining but the staff person was busy texting on her phone. other than that, nice place and would stay again. Almost gave this a very good, but breakfast made it average.

Room Tip: eat at McDonalds up the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trussville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trussville
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Trussville
Quality Inn Trussville
#3 of 3 in Trussville
51 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
15.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4740 Norrel Dr, Trussville, AL 35173-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Trussville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trussville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2013. Upgraded beds and bedding. Serving a Hot Breakfast with make your own waffles, sausage, eggs and bacon. We still have the Continental favorites of donuts, french toast and all the coffee you feel like drinking. Try our Cappuccino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trussville
Trussville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing