We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The overall experience at the hotel was great. The room was very nice and very clean. The employees that I dealt with were all kind and helpful. I will definitely plan on staying here the next time through Tuscaloosa .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbuck4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you so much for your super review! We strive to maintain the highest standards in cleanliness and service, so it's very rewarding to hear comments like this. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    21
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
42
18
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My stay was very comfortable - the staff was so friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and it had everything I needed already in the room. Everyone made me & my family feel welcomed. They even gave us two rooms right next to each other so we could spend time with our family that also traveled in for the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was by far a reward for me after a long drive and a week of soccer. It was good to walk in the hotel lobby that was clean and refreshing.. My room was very accommodating the staff was very helpful as well as the guest who were very friendly... It is conveniently located near the University (10-15 min away from the soccer fields)as well as Restaurants. I will defiantly be back this Candelwood in Tuscaloosa.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugashaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We really appreciate your wonderful review! You mentioned our proximity to the University of Alabama. Yes, it's only 3 miles away - very convenient! We had several families who stayed with us during the soccer camp, and everyone seemed to have a great week. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Tuscaloosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Candlewood Suites provided great service and was very welcoming. The environment was warm and inviting with a positive atmosphere. Convient snack shop had met the need multiple times as well as other facilities. Candlewood Suites was overall an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelseynbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the kind review! I am glad to hear that our Candlewood Cupboard was a convenient amentity for you. It has so many options for breakfast, dinner, and snacks. I am also pleased to hear how warm and inviting you felt our environment was. Thank you again for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My hotel experience at Candlewood suites has been one in a million.This is really a one of a kind hotel, with great service and an excellent variety of breakfast items! I've thoroughly enjoyed my visit here and look forward to future stays at this wonderful establishment. I would absolutely recommend this place to anybody i come encounter with!

Room Tip: The rooms on the middle floors are my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for the kind words and recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. It was such a pleasant place to stay. We had several family members staying with us and they gave us rooms next to each other - very accommodating. I highly recommend Candlewood Suites in Tuscaloosa. :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your raving review! I am very glad to hear that you had such a great experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The services received at this hotel was excellent & I would stay there again! It was spacious and clean.The lady bat the front desk told me about a great dealership to have my car serviced.... The bonus was that she also told me that they have shuttle services. So I was able to have them come pick me up!!! The location of the dealership wasn't that far from the hotel. They provided a panic area for the guest with all the grilling equipment. Everything was to my advantage by me choosing to stay at that hotel. The kitchen was an excellent idea as well:-) A job well done and much apprecited.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeShanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Wow! Sounds like you had a great experience! Thank you for telling others all about it. I am glad our front desk team was able to recommend a nearby dealership and help to get a shuttle for you. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our picnic and grilling area, as well as the full kitchen in your suite. Thank you again for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
147 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
440 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa

Property: Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Address: 651 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect Superior Service at Our Extended Stay Hotel in Tuscaloosa, AL If you're looking for a relaxing getaway or a comfortable place to stay during a business trip, then drive past the cheap extended stay hotels in Tuscaloosa, Alabama and stay with us at the Candlewood Suites of Tuscaloosa. Our hotel is conveniently located 6.1 miles from Tuscaloosa Regional Airport (TCL) and near Interstates 20 and 59. The University of Alabama and other local colleges offer unique entertainment and attractions for the region. You can visit the University of Alabama's many museums, the arboretum or a sporting event while lodging in our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a round of golf at one of the nearby courses or walk the nature trails at the Moundville Archaeological Park. Our all suite hotel in Tuscaloosa offers a convenient location for business travelers, with downtown Tuscaloosa, Mercedes Benz, Phifer Wire, DCH Hospital, JVC, BF Goodrich, Michelin, Law Enforcement Academy of Tuscaloosa and Delphi all near the hotel. We also have a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access to help you complete work while traveling. Our all suite hotel in Tuscaloosa makes extended stay travel and relocation easier with amenities like the Candlewood Cupboard, lending library and suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch TVs, work desks and triple-sheeted beds. Book your extended stay in Tuscaloosa with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing