We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Candlewood suites Tuscaloosa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
1 review
“Candlewood suites Tuscaloosa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. I had an amazing time here. People are friendly. The staff was awesome. I would recommend it to all my friends and family. My next trip back to Tuscaloosa, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnnRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and review of our hotel! Our goal is to provide all guests with a superior guest experience. This comes from offering a caring, consistent and comfortable stay, with a touch of home. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. Your remarks will certainly help future guests find accommodations in Tuscaloosa. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    20
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
41
17
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I loved our stay at Candlewood Suites. The staff was very welcoming and attentive to our needs. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious. They also have several amenities that make you feel right at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Tuscaloosa!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your great review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I recently stayed at Candlewood Suites and I loved it. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. It wasn't available so I decided to give Candlewood a try. I love how the rooms are setup with kitchens. It really makes you feel at home. I also liked that the girl at the front desk is always smiling. It made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Em T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for your raving review! I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. The design of our rooms with the full kitchens does make it feel like home. And thank you for the sweet words about our front desk team. I will be happy to pass along the compliment. When you are back in the area, we hope that you will choose Candlewood Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I attended several training sessions over the course of a few days. We all could focus on the subject matter because there were no issues with Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa--just a friendly, comfortable meeting room with plenty of lighting and comfortable chairs. Break times allowed us to enjoy the good coffee and the clean rest rooms and the pleasant gazebo outside. When we have another reason for a meeting, I will recommend considering Candlewood Suites first.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flatboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
I am so glad that your meeting went well. I agree that our coffee is really delicious, and the gazebo is just the perfect place to relax with a steamy cup. If you have needs for meeting space again, we would love to provide the ideal spot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My stay at candle wood was very enjoyable. The check in was fast and easy. They had my room ready when I got there. The beds were so comfortable and gave me a peaceful night sleep! The food was great! I had absolutely no complaints and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babysauce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! It is our hope that all guests will have the same wonderful experience that you did. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had an awesome stay here and will definitely be coming back! Clean and well managed. I didn't have any trouble with the staff or the hotel. I enjoyed my stay and I had a great time. Any time I am in Tuscaloosa I'll be staying here. Can't wait till the next time. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I attended a meeting there in one of your meeting rooms. I am happy to report that everything was a huge blessing. The room was a good temperature and the staff was very helpful and considerate. I would recommend your place to others thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheree_slaten, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear that your meeting was a success. Please let us know if we can assist again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa

Property: Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Address: 651 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect Superior Service at Our Extended Stay Hotel in Tuscaloosa, AL If you're looking for a relaxing getaway or a comfortable place to stay during a business trip, then drive past the cheap extended stay hotels in Tuscaloosa, Alabama and stay with us at the Candlewood Suites of Tuscaloosa. Our hotel is conveniently located 6.1 miles from Tuscaloosa Regional Airport (TCL) and near Interstates 20 and 59. The University of Alabama and other local colleges offer unique entertainment and attractions for the region. You can visit the University of Alabama's many museums, the arboretum or a sporting event while lodging in our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a round of golf at one of the nearby courses or walk the nature trails at the Moundville Archaeological Park. Our all suite hotel in Tuscaloosa offers a convenient location for business travelers, with downtown Tuscaloosa, Mercedes Benz, Phifer Wire, DCH Hospital, JVC, BF Goodrich, Michelin, Law Enforcement Academy of Tuscaloosa and Delphi all near the hotel. We also have a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access to help you complete work while traveling. Our all suite hotel in Tuscaloosa makes extended stay travel and relocation easier with amenities like the Candlewood Cupboard, lending library and suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch TVs, work desks and triple-sheeted beds. Book your extended stay in Tuscaloosa with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing