We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel is Small Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Microtel is Small Hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my first stay at a Microtel property by Wyndham. This was my first and last stay! The hotel staff appeared to be overwhelmed as several breakfast items were unavailable or quickly consumed each of my two days lodging.
The staff was very courteous and prompt in responding to requests (except inoperable equipment and insufficient food/supplies ordered).The rooms were small but the hotel was clean and quiet!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank EENupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikesh P, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the review! I was great to have you and your family stay with us in the Tuscaloosa. I do apologize for the breakfast inconvenience and we have improved our operation to ensure that our team is prompt at delivering the correct products to our guests. We did have a few baseball teams staying with us in which their protein needs were high which is not an excuse and we will be displaying more quantity of items at times when we are busy.

I appreciate your input on our team members being courteous and prompt to requests as we want to deliver quality service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    244
    113
    46
    30
See reviews for
369
74
71
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here to attend parent orientation and drop our son off to college. Excellent location to the University, right next to Super Target which was convenient when moving your child into the dorm. Beds were comfortable, our room had mini fridge and micro which was nice for leftovers. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. Our room had a slight musty smell but I bring Lysol everywhere so a quick spray helped. Warm breakfast was free, loved the free wifi, and flat screen tv. Considering the money you spend getting and keeping your child at the University, this was the perfect option. Completely met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollTideRoll2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
Excellent review! We are dedicated to serving our guests in all the right ways and are focused on ensuring that we have a safe and hospitable environment for all.

We welcome all travelers and attend to needs from families to business travelers.

Our focus is on hospitality and we embrace our guests feedback to help improve in areas mentioned. It was an absolute delight to have you as our guest at the property.

My team and I wish you all a safe travel back and when in the Tuscaloosa please visit us as we are your home away from home.

Hospitably yours,
Microtel Inn & Suites - Tuscaloosa University
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We came to Tuscaloosa to attend a Alabama Softball camp so I was looking for a good but affordable place to stay for 3 nights. I am really glad I ran across this hotel. Location is great only being 5 min. from the college with plenty of places to eat and shop close by. The rooms were typical hotel rooms, we had the queen suit with a hideaway couch. Our room was clean with just a little musty smell coming from the room. The TV, Microwave and Mini Fridge worked great. Breakfast was good with some hot food and traditional hotel food. My only complaint is the parking lot is really, really small and if you arriving late you might not get a spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMOOREEllsinore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikesh P, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Roll Tide on this review! It was a blast to have you and your family stay with us in the Tuscaloosa area. Awesome to hear that your daughter attended the Alabama Softball camp. It is a great deal of joy for us at the hotel to hear the experiences that the children receive from the nurturing academic, sporting, and music camps that The University of Alabama has which is located about 1 mile from the hotel.

Our parking lot is closer knit with 59 spaces available. Per room we suggest 1-2 cars which we have green initiatives in mind with the layout of our property. Our hotel does support local community along with on worldwide level too for conservative measures from soap to energy reduction.

It is wonderful to hear that all the accommodates were as you had wanted them as our mission is to ensure total cleanliness and hospitality that is driven not only to succeed but, have a passion to that overall will define our success by delivering quality and value within our guest's stays.



Created Memorable Experiences,


Rikesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
293 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
2.2 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#11 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
380 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Address: 1417 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#9 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#12 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites in Tuscaloosa, AL We offer a broad range of hotel amenities to make your stay absolutely exceptional. Experience for yourself how we offer the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. Enjoy superior quality, consistency, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa / University of Alabama. Our rooms offer sophistication and casual elegance at a great price, making us one of the best hotels in Tuscaloosa, AL. Whether for business or family fun, the Tuscaloosa Microtel Inn & Suites is the destination for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa-University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Microtel Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa-University

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing