We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at Value Place in February of 2014. I was there for a few weeks and really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend Value Place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKeller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    1
    4
    15
See reviews for
13
6
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stay at value place in Tuscaloosa during busy football game weekends. I was in town for a business trip, and decided to check it out during the "off season." I couldn't believe all the changes they have made! The whole place has been renovated, top to bottom. My room was awesome, super clean as usual, but with great upgrades! They have wifi now, which has been my only complaint in the past. I wish they were a little closer to downtown Tuscaloosa, but it's not a bad drive at all.
Can't wait to come back in September!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I lived here for my last semester of college and had a very pleasant stay. A staff member that stood out was James. He was always available to help with anything I needed both during andafter operating hours. He was very hospitable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trichardson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests. We strive every day to provide the best guest experience possible. We hope that you enjoyed the new mattresses and the upgraded flat screen TVs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Value Place was new to me. I had not stayed in one of their properties before - my previous experiences had been with Extended Stay Hotels - but there isn’t one in or near Tuscaloosa and the other extended stay place in town never returned my calls, and seemed to charge an exorbitant rate.
My stay at Value Place was just fine. The staff - James and Brittany - at the front desk were terrific. The beds are really, really comfortable, amongst the best I’ve ever slept on while on the road. Each room has its own kitchen with microwave, fridge, hot plates but no oven and little workspace. Each room also has a 32” flat screen television with cable (though no PBS, which was odd). The laundry room was clean and all the appliances worked. My room was clean and quiet (even when the hotel was packed).
Value Place, as the name implies, is basic. My first surprise was a big one - there is nothing in the kitchen: no plates, no cups or glasses, no cutlery, no tools, no pots or pans. You can buy the necessities from the front desk if you don’t want to visit the dollar store (just down the street). There is an internet connexion, but it is slow and it is not WiFi. They tell me that the servers will be upgraded - for the meantime, any streaming needs to be done at off times. The connection is fine for standard email and web surfing. The kitchen, despite a full sized fridge, is not really a cooking kitchen because there’s no oven or grill and very little workspace.
Value Place does supply linens, towels and toilet paper. The bathroom is fine as well.
The location is good, right by I-20 and next door to Cracker Barrel.
And it was excellent value for the money - especially considering its location, the helpfulness of the staff, the pleasant atmosphere and the comfort of the rooms. So I’d certainly recommend Value Place, and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk. They are extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate guest feedback. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible at Value Place. We are in the process of adding WiFi to our hotels. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new mattresses and 32" TVs. We hope to see you again soon during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I would recommend Value Place to anyone staying in the Tuscaloosa area. The guest services manager, James was so friendly and helpful. He made my stay very enjoyable. He was there to answer any questions that I had. The rooms were comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinggir1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will begin renovations at that property in the next couple of months. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon and see the new rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I love value place Brittany and james are the most.respected people they are very friendly and the all the works are.very nice.as well i will let anyone know that vaule place is the place.to stay love it .I'm proud to stay there i feel. Safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destaniechandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We try very hard to exceed all our guests' expectations. We hope that you continue to choose Value Place for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I booked this place under the impression it was a hotel...This is a rent by the week place. When you walk in the door you are overpowered by the smell of smoke. I was expecting the normal check in process and was in shock when there was a book of rules and had to give permission for our name to be ran through the national offenders data base. We had a non-smoking room on a smoking floor...Whatever that means. The room smell of smoke and when I stripped the blanket and sheet off we almost passed out from the smell. Luckily I brought a blanket and my own pillows..Roaches on the ceiling. The towels were white see through pieces of sandpaper. We were keep up all night by whatever was going on this place..We heard foot steps all night long above us. We left as soon as we could the next morning and was told after a phone call was made they would refund us. Now all of a sudden no one remembers talking to us. I agree with a previous review..give me a box by the road, it would be better.

Room Tip: Please do not do what I did...read the reviews all the way through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I've emailed you separately to find out what I can do to help make it right. Please respond at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#24 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa

Property: WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
Address: 4600 Doris Pate Dr, I-20/59 & Skyland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing