We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western University Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
US$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
30
21
1
5
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
21
1
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycampusroomygameua
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Came back again for A-day. I love that. Value place doesn't jack up their rates during football season (and a-day)! Was able to get a great room for a great price. Since it was Easter weekend, I took full advantage of that full kitchen before heading to moms for Easter supper. With so much space, it's easy to feel at home. I don't stay anywhere else in Tuscaloosa (unless it's moms)!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that we are able to provide what you need when you visit Tuscaloosa. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great location and a great price. They offered me an affordable weekly price while I was waiting for my apartment to be ready. I felt safe and enjoyed being able to cook in my room instead of eating out every night. Very clean hotel. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank May5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at Value Place in February of 2014. I was there for a few weeks and really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend Value Place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CKeller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stay at value place in Tuscaloosa during busy football game weekends. I was in town for a business trip, and decided to check it out during the "off season." I couldn't believe all the changes they have made! The whole place has been renovated, top to bottom. My room was awesome, super clean as usual, but with great upgrades! They have wifi now, which has been my only complaint in the past. I wish they were a little closer to downtown Tuscaloosa, but it's not a bad drive at all.
Can't wait to come back in September!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I lived here for my last semester of college and had a very pleasant stay. A staff member that stood out was James. He was always available to help with anything I needed both during andafter operating hours. He was very hospitable.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trichardson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests. We strive every day to provide the best guest experience possible. We hope that you enjoyed the new mattresses and the upgraded flat screen TVs. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews