We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Miss This Oppertunity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paul W. Bryant Museum

Paul W. Bryant Museum
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Museum dedicated to the famous football coach Paul "Bear" Bryant.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Oppertunity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a great visit. The museum is simply a must see if you love college football. Roll Tide! Great tribute to the greatest coach to ever walk the side line.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    40
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southside, Alabama
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“History of Alabama Football”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are a college football fan you will enjoy this, if you are a Bama fan you will love it. I have visited this museum many times and always find something new. On football Saturdays it is more crowded but still worth it and the cost is low. Not just for fans of Alabama but each time I have visited I see fans of other college teams touring as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Javygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Awesome quick and inexpensive attraction to fully understand Alabama football from all aspects. Whether your interest is history or modern era it is well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimbcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really neat glimpse into the history or Alabama football”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you are in Tuscaloosa with a little time to kill this is a good place to go. It is very inexpensive (if you have your alumni membership card it is free!) and totally an on-your-own thing, so you can take as much or as little time as you like. It starts at the very beginnings of Bama football and continues to the present. There are lots of great photos and memorabilia and some fun QR code interactions. Each coach is given a vignette (especially Coach Bryant) and I learned some things that I did not know. Whether you are an Alabama fan or not (how could that be?) if you live college football you will find this place interesting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tanikatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Needed to give the family a driving break. Best value for under ten dollars and one hour of your time. I am not even a football or UA fan and I really enjoyed it. Great gift shop, nice video. Easy to find and can park right in front. Found this via trip advisor and couldn't agree more with all the reviews.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keliauja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paul W. Bryant Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing