We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My family and I stayed here two nights while visiting family. We arrived in town early and were greeted by a very friendly staff. They even went out of their way to let us check in early. The front "porch" and lobby were both comfortable and homey. There was always coffee available and even a lending library (books). The room smelled fresh and was very clean. The beds were comfortable and I slept very well. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The free breakfast included everything from waffles, eggs, and hash browns to the standard cereals, pastries, toast, and fresh fruit. The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping without being in the middle of it all. We were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    115
    53
    21
    22
See reviews for
205
52
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Super comfy beds. Awesome staff. Love the fridge & microwave in our rooms. Breakfast variety good. We had 10 rooms for a destination wedding, and the staff made us feel like we were right at home. The cookies were warm (Otis Spunkmeyer-YUM) and rocking chairs on the front porch inviting. Great southern hospitality. Thank you, thank you, thank you... (Wish there was brighter lights in the room, especially at the table. My room was even darker than most of the other rooms.) Sam's Club and Wal-mart right around the corner for anything left at home.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor. Loved the quiet there. But the elevator was a slow mover. Hey, isn't tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChattyKathy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a road trip from Canada to New Orleans. Absolutely loved this place - it was clean and comfortable and so charming. They had cookies and coffee in the lobby for guests, magazines and books that could be borrowed and a free breakfast buffet in the morning. The front porch was equipped with rocking chairs and a bench where I could go to have a smoke. We loved this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaJojo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Perhaps my opinion is a little biased, I manage a Country Inn & Suites in Virginia, but I do not have anything to do with this hotel. I have stayed here while visiting friends at UA, and it is a great hotel. You simply cannot beat the little details that make it feel like home.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nothing really major wrong with this site. A few trivial things, like telephone cord would not stay connected to handset, had to get manger to set-up connection so we could make a long distance toll free call, and a certain spot in the bathroom between the toilet and sink reeked of BO. Complimentary breakfast was typical CIS. For the room rate we paid here, we think we can do as well for less at the Quality Inn next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grip652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalusia, AL
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

My husband and I traveled to Tuscaloosa for the A day game. While we felt lucky to even have found a room, the last one available in this hotel at that. Well for 195.00 a night we had the luxury of sleeping in what felt like a twin bed. I do not think that adults shoud try and sleep in a double bed, and why would a hotel not have 2 queens instead. Just that little bit would have gone a long way. Booked thru hotel.com said it was rennovated. uhhh it was under rennovation

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoyfulAndalusia_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowood
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Barely noticed this place, but it caught my eye right after turning off McFarland Blvd. Its close to the all places(shopping and food), but removed from all the bustling traffic that strangles Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JebGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.1 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Address: 4801 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tuscaloosa, the Country Inn & Suites provides cozy accommodations, friendly service and an ideal location sure to please leisure and business travelers alike. Our Tuscaloosa hotel's facilities were recently renovated to include new carpeting throughout the hotel, a brand new Fitness Center, updated appliances and furniture and flat-screen TVs in every guest room. We continue to offer free high-speed Internet access and an outdoor swimming pool. Plus, Club Carlson Rewards members receive 20 Gold Points® for every dollar spent! So be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa hotel and enjoy the city's celebrated southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing