We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
1 review
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was a decent hotel for the area. Staff was quite friendly, however, there is not much as far as evening dining choices beyond fast food in the immediate area. Very busy highways and congested vacant restaurants and buildings surround the hotel. Not much in bar choices around the hotel and lobby bar is extremely small. Room was quite noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff and for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our location but hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    79
    57
    25
    20
See reviews for
158
48
21
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selma, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was my first stay to this property, but it was conveniently located off the interstate and local highways. The staff was one of the friendliest I have visited. The front desk attendants were the most gracious hosts and the food service and bar staff located in the lobby were exceptional. Can't wait until my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriLaPorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. All your kind words concerning our staff and property are greatly appreciated. We hope to be seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

They have clean rooms, friendly staff and great customer service. They have new allergy friend rooms that are worth the up charge. Pure rooms are great. We slept like a baby. The kitchen staff prepare great food and the bartender was great to talk to. I would say the the hotel is one of the nicest properties in Tuscaloosa. We will stay here the next time we come to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the allergy friend rooms during your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa . Your review was exceptionally nice and we would like to thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great hotel. Excellent location. Close to choice of restaurants. Easy to access from multiple roads. Also close to shopping and numerous other activities. Would recommend for family or couples who are visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa and that you think we are a great hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review and also for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Was disappointed with cost - Atlanta area has better prices and much more local amenities and airport shuttle. Overall nice hotel. Room service great and fast. Great menu and prices very good - large portions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here when visiting our son at the University. The location was convenient to the campus & many restaurants & shopping opportunities. From the welcoming lobby & courteous staff, the stay was entirely enjoyable. Rooms were a reasonable size & the beds were very comfy. Great water pressure in the shower & endless hot water. Will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank garrodgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We are glad to read you chose our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa while visiting your son at the University. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The food for dinner was outstanding. I ended up with two queens and they were too soft. Did not have the adjustable bed, except in king rooms. Bathroom worn. Carpet in hallway and room needed replacing. Spots everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
#11 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Address: 800 Hollywood Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing