We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Close to it All”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Garden Inn hotel is super close to Northport, Alabama where the Warrior Dash was being held! It was super easy getting a reservation via my Hilton honors application. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to an Alabama game.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank CAS746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for recommending our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to others going to an Alabama Game. We are glad to have provided you with everything you needed and would like to thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel staff was the best I have experienced in a very long time. The ladies at the front desk were more than accommodating as well as the cleaning staff. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. The hotel offers full service breakfast as well as being near several restaurants. The hotel is very convenient to the University of Alabama and the football stadium. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning in 4 weeks for another wonder football weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbr15192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are happy to read our staff has provided you with the best experience you have had in a long time. We are also glad to know you will be returning to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa in 4 weeks for the next Alabama game. Thank you for your great review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

i had been work for 7 week i arkansa 5 of those week i was working from 5:00am to 7:00pm 7day a week .i work on gas turbines so we work outside . we work nomatter what. we where working 90 dagree heat and the rest of the time rain . when we where done with the job . i left to go home stoped at this hotel just wanted to sleep. i talked with the desk clerk (who was very nice) and told her i just wanted to sleep . she said she would take care of it . i saw her leave a message on the phone and an email while she was checking me in to house keeping . i even put the sign on the door . at 8:00 house keeping knock on the door . she did this on purpose !you could tell ! i was not happy with this at all . all i wanted was to sleep in 1 day just 1 day could not get it at all

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. It is with disappointment to learn that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. I sincerely do apologize if we did not provide you with the service you expected and if your sleep was interrupted in any way. I can very much empathize with the frustrations you went through and assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We strive to provide exceptional service in all facets of your stay and are disappointed anytime we fall short of our goal. We appreciate you letting us know where we fell short of your expectations so that we can use this as a learning tool to improve our quality and services. Please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope that if you are in the area in the future that you would give us another chance to provide you the exceptional stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff were all so friendly and helpful! They are obviously focused on exceptional service. From front desk to restaurant. Great breakfast too. Good coffee in lobby 24/7. Rooms are comfortable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for all your great compliments for our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We will be sure to let them know. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week when I was visiting Tuscaloosa for business. Nice entrance and nice bar/breakfast area. The rooms though are starting to show signs of football weekends or lack of maintenance. I was in a room on the second floor. The faucet coming out of the wall in the shower was loose. In fact it was not firmly mounted to the wall and could be moved back and forth. The A/C did not keep the room cold. It kept trying to start but obviously needed maintenance. It would vibrate and try to start, and then kick off. After two or three attempts it would finally come on. Kept waking me up at night. The lamp shade had water (I can only hope it was water) stains and the edge of the desk was beaten up. I think next time, I'll probably stay at another hotel in the area until I find out this hotel has been cleaned up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrocket69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this facility when I was in the city for 4 days of business. Thel again.e hotel was very clean and up to date. It had good access to highways to get around. Restaurants were plentiful in the area too. If I return I will stay at this hot

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The overall stay was great. The only thing we noticed was the Whirl pool was not hot. Breakfast bar was good. Beds very comfy. My husband and I will be back just to get away from our city. Also thinking about taking the kids. They had a very nice indoor pool. Close to the Tuscaloosa Amphitheater..We were in town for a concert. Special rate for those attending a show.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa so much you want to come back with the kids! Thank you for much for your nice review and for your business. We look forward to meeting the rest of the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 800 Hollywood Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: £90 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing