We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, United States
1 review
“Excelent stay for the money”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excelent hotel with very comfortable beds, room very clean. Hotel Staff very friendly and usefull. Breakfast was very good. There is free USA Today newspaper for the guests, as well as coffe in the lobby. Overall I was very pleased with my stay at Tuscaloosa hotel and would recomend to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are glad to read you were very pleased with your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa and would like to thank you for such a nice review. We hope to be seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    84
    58
    27
    20
See reviews for
163
51
21
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have stayed twice in this hotel. The experience was fine, hotel clean, hot breakfast, workout room, friendly staff. When the printer in the business office was not working for a colleague the staff were able to assist and allow the individual to utilize the front desk computer and printer. The cleaning staff always spoke and were friendly when passing them in the hall. Bar area available which I did not use, however looked to be fine. Coffee and tea available all day long and cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for saying so many nice things about our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa and for being a return guest. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Thank you for your review and for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have been staying here for 2 years now.....Great staff, good breakfast right here in the hotel. Laundry, internet, fitness and great location. Have a Freshman at the University of Alabama! Near movie theater, shopping and restaurants! Nice size rooms and comfortable beds!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our return guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa! Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Garden Inn hotel is super close to Northport, Alabama where the Warrior Dash was being held! It was super easy getting a reservation via my Hilton honors application. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to an Alabama game.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CAS746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to others going to an Alabama Game. We are glad to have provided you with everything you needed and would like to thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel staff was the best I have experienced in a very long time. The ladies at the front desk were more than accommodating as well as the cleaning staff. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. The hotel offers full service breakfast as well as being near several restaurants. The hotel is very convenient to the University of Alabama and the football stadium. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning in 4 weeks for another wonder football weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbr15192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We are happy to read our staff has provided you with the best experience you have had in a long time. We are also glad to know you will be returning to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa in 4 weeks for the next Alabama game. Thank you for your great review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

i had been work for 7 week i arkansa 5 of those week i was working from 5:00am to 7:00pm 7day a week .i work on gas turbines so we work outside . we work nomatter what. we where working 90 dagree heat and the rest of the time rain . when we where done with the job . i left to go home stoped at this hotel just wanted to sleep. i talked with the desk clerk (who was very nice) and told her i just wanted to sleep . she said she would take care of it . i saw her leave a message on the phone and an email while she was checking me in to house keeping . i even put the sign on the door . at 8:00 house keeping knock on the door . she did this on purpose !you could tell ! i was not happy with this at all . all i wanted was to sleep in 1 day just 1 day could not get it at all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. It is with disappointment to learn that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. I sincerely do apologize if we did not provide you with the service you expected and if your sleep was interrupted in any way. I can very much empathize with the frustrations you went through and assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We strive to provide exceptional service in all facets of your stay and are disappointed anytime we fall short of our goal. We appreciate you letting us know where we fell short of your expectations so that we can use this as a learning tool to improve our quality and services. Please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope that if you are in the area in the future that you would give us another chance to provide you the exceptional stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff were all so friendly and helpful! They are obviously focused on exceptional service. From front desk to restaurant. Great breakfast too. Good coffee in lobby 24/7. Rooms are comfortable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laney488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for all your great compliments for our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We will be sure to let them know. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Address: 800 Hollywood Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing