We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was varied and always good. we stayed for 4 nights while at a business event and were very happy with our accomodations. The toilet handle broke while were there and it was fixed quickly and without us being inconvenienced. The only drawback was the fact that the hotel was on busy highway 82 and our room faced the road so we did hear some traffic. Other than that the stay was flawless and would definitely reccommend.

Room Tip: a room not facing the road is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everyone was so friendly. All the staff took great care of us. I have to say a special thank you to Cathy Kelley and AJ at the front desk for taking such wonderful care of us. I stay in hotels all the time and Cathy and AJ were by the nicest people I have had the pleasure of meeting.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jonb30067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Everyone was so friendly. All the staff took great care of us. They even arranged to clean our rooms at night while we were at work. I have to say a special thank you to Cathy Kelley at the front desk for taking such wonderful care of us. I stay in hotels all the time and she was by far one of the sweetest people I have had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baileybel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Comfort Suites is a very nice hotel the rooms are always clean , The front desk staff ( Cathy Kelly ) is the best she has made all of us feel very @ home . Since were here on business and we travel to many locations renovating stores there are people who stand out that make you want to visit again . Cathy Kelly has made my trip here one of the most enjoyable although i have to work long hours our rooms are always nice and clean , the entire staff are very proffesional this hotel has been a joy and i really would recomend if your in Tuscaloosa Al even if its not a big game come to Comfort Suites . Cathy Kelly is just one of the great staff memebers they have on call however if i had to give a oscar for the best employee they have here it would go out to her...


Thanks
Quinton Wilson

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I must say from the first day I walked through the doors I have felt at home. Ms.Cathy Kelly (Front Desk) Made me feel a though I was walking into my own house after a hard day of work not only the first day of my stay but every day after that. Ms. Kelly and the rest of the staff at the front desk are the best. I can't forget about the house keeping dept Ms.Ann made sure I had everything I needed daily even if she was not the one who was cleaning my room .I must say I will miss staying at the comfort in T.Town lol but whenever I come to visit this will be my home. Ps. Did I mention most of the staff knew me by name

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leesawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This place is a DIVE. I stayed here recently on a business trip. When I checked in, they told me the King room I had reserved is not available so they put me in a 2 Queen. The room I got was NOT clean, it was drafty, and the beds and pillows are small and uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well all week. To top it all off, the breakfast meats (w the comp Bfast) were over-cooked each morning. There's no Comfort at this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Travelling from kentucky to new orleans - hotel was just off the freeway. Rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable. quiet location. Nice bathroom, beds + free wifi. Lovely staff at reception. Hot breakfast included. Would recommend. thanks,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milliefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3916 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: £62 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tuscaloosa
Comfort Suites Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing