We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay with Days Inn was great. The clerk was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    131
    55
    18
    17
See reviews for
150
64
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for two nights during move-in weekend at the University of Alabama.

When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful receptionist. Overall the rooms were spacious, but the bathroom was little small. Decor (carpet pattern, bedspreads, furniture) was somewhat dated. When you sat on the couch, you just kept sinking down; the seat must have lost its support underneath somewhere. Also the seat cover on the desk chair was heavily stained.

Despite having outside doors, the hotel was quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof4Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback from your most recent stay. I apologize that your stay did not leave you completely satisfied and I can assure you that we will work to make the improvements necessary to keep you coming back. Again, my staff and I appreciate your feedback and your patronage, and hopefully we will see you back again soon.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was not expecting much and got more than I thought!! We stayed for three nights. We arrived late and were greeted by two sweet front desk employees. We were given an end room, which was nice since the noise level was zero. The bed was comfortable. I brought my own pillow so I can not rate those. The bedding has been updates from the photos and gives it a modern feel. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The room is also very large and there is a small couch and coffee table area along with a desk and several dresser drawers. The price was right and on game days I would pay more vs staying in Hoover. It is right next to WalMart and Sams Club. They do have a breakfast but for me I passed on it and went down the road to Panera. I would recommend staying at this hotel and I will return when coming to see my child at school.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent stay. Your words are greatly appreciated, as they serve as continued motivation for my staff and I. We know that you have many lodging choices while traveling, and we thank you for choosing our Days Inn here in Tuscaloosa. We look forward to your next visit, just give us a call.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I recently was in Tuscaloosa to attend graduation for a friend and stayed at this hotel. I was very impressed by every aspect of my stay. From the check in on Friday afternoon August 2 to Check out Saturday morning. The gentleman working the front was incredibly helpful and one of the most courteous people I have ever met. Kudos for great customer service !! The room was clean, bed was comfortable and my stay was just perfect. If I ever need to stay in Tuscaloosa again I will be making reservations with this property. Keep up the great work folks !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this tremendous feedback and for your kind words of encouragement. It really means a lot to my staff and I when a guest notices our family-like atmosphere. We want you to know that this is your home away from home, every time you visit our fair city. We know that you have many lodging choices while visiting Tuscaloosa, and we appreciate that you chose our Days Inn. We hope to see you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very clean, good place to stay. On second day room was not well cleaned as I excepted, but was nicely furnished. Good place to stay. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this very important feedback. I will be sure to pass along your feedback, so that we can re-focus on providing the most consistent stay possible. We apologize for your second night inconvenience, and we will do a better job! Thank you for choosing our Day Inn, while visiting Tuscaloosa, Alabama and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Address: 1201 Skyland Blvd E, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing