We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

This looks like a relatively new building, or one that has been completely remodeled. It would be a great place for an extended stay. The a/c is a new digital unit; the television is an LG flatscreen. The leather(like) love suite, coffee table, and desk are separated from the bedroom area by a built-in room divider. it has the standard bathroom and sink area, as well as space for hanging clothes. A mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker are included. The only negative is the location, which is between a stripmall, with a WalMart, and a large shopping center, with a lot of traffic. It's a little awkward to get into and looks like it will be tricky getting out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_QBatonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay. We certainly appreciate your tremendous comments concerning our maintenance and improvement efforts. I will be sure to pass along your keen observations to our staff, and please know that your words serve as added motivation as we look to remain competitive in the Tuscaloosa lodging market. Again, thank you for choosing our Days Inn and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Demetrus W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for two nights during move-in weekend at the University of Alabama.

When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful receptionist. Overall the rooms were spacious, but the bathroom was little small. Decor (carpet pattern, bedspreads, furniture) was somewhat dated. When you sat on the couch, you just kept sinking down; the seat must have lost its support underneath somewhere. Also the seat cover on the desk chair was heavily stained.

Despite having outside doors, the hotel was quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momof4Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback from your most recent stay. I apologize that your stay did not leave you completely satisfied and I can assure you that we will work to make the improvements necessary to keep you coming back. Again, my staff and I appreciate your feedback and your patronage, and hopefully we will see you back again soon.

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
432 reviews
3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
2.9 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama

Address: 1201 Skyland Blvd E, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing