We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Last minute trip with reservation. Easy to find, close to restuarants and shopping. Very clean and reasonable rate. Room 117 across from weight/workout room so we heard the occasional clanking of weights. Overall a great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank byrdlou02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    8
    13
    16
See reviews for
20
13
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband stayed at this hotel while travelling for business. He forgot to grab the receipt for the room, so I called a few days later to ask for it, in order to fill out his expense report. I was literally hung up on twice by the two women working there. First, I was transferred to someone named Amy, who told me "you will have to talk to a manager, bye bye," Instead of transferring me or taking a message, she hung up. I called back and explained to the front desk what happened, and asked again to be faxed a receipt. Again, instead of being helped or transferred to a manager, I was told "well I can't help you either," and again was hung up on. I won't be staying at a Rodeway Inn, if that's how paying customers are treated after their stay is over with.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jlrg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenberg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Rodeway Inn Tuscaloosa for a one night stay on 7/10/13. Property is older and showing its age. Nearly everything is in need of an update. One positive though are the double queens, where the second bed is in a separate room connected to the main room. Nothing horrible here....and good for a quick night off the road. However, they just need a complete remodel and this place could really shine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks clean and well kept. Rooms are spacious but MOLD everywhere. Rooms smell. I felt like I needed a shower after taking a shower. Go somewhere else. A friend was supposed to stay two more nights she decided she couldn't stay in such a place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Price and location were good; however, the toilet and shower area were very dirty looking, moldy looking. Had we not been so tired, we probably would have changed hotels. The breakfast was good. One of the side doors was not working properly so I had to walk around to the front of the hotel to get back in after taking suitcases to the car.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 104lff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

found the most awesome hotel in tuscaloosa had to stop due to a trailer tire issue this place is great it has 2 beds to the room altho the 2nd bed is in a room to itself with it own t v so that you can share the room but if one is asleep the other is IN THEIR own area beautiful lay OUT in the bath large shower with powerful massaging shower head perfect for sore rode trip muscles ^_^ not just a cold breakfast bar also mr willie cooks a full hot breakfast bar and serves it with a smile all free and all of this for 69.00 what a deal check out time is 12 not 11 this is a win win love it <3
RODEWAY INN TUCALOOSA
I-59& I-20 EXIT 76
4300 SKYLAND BLVD E
TUCALOOA AL 35405
call 205-556-5696
fax 205-556-3205
JERRY B BAGGETT
OWNER-GENERAL MANAGER

Room Tip: every room is great !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It's not a luxury hotel, but it was certainly worth the $80/night we paid. Decently clean and the beds were comfortable enough and big enough for two adults to share. I especially liked the design of the rooms. The design is great if you have a bunch of people sharing the room. Each room was set up as a two-room suite with a bed in each room. Some of these have a door connecting the two rooms, other just have a giant cut out. The sink is also outside the shower and toilet, so it makes it easy to brush your teeth while somebody else is showering.

Breakfast was typical for this price range of hotels - some fruit, pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, and make-your-own waffles. Nothing particularly great, but not bad either.

The location is good. It's near a highway, but not so near you hear the cars. It's also pretty close to a Walmart and several restaurants.

The cons were the entire hotel smelled a little weird and the wifi didn't reach our room. We got used to the smell quickly, and I didn't need wifi that badly. My phone also had poor signal inside the hotel, but I don't blame that on the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite with a door connecting the two rooms. These rooms also have an extra window and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
#24 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#15 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 4300 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4712 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing