We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Tuscaloosa faciliities are tired”
Review of Ramada Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The rooms in the Ramada Tuscaloosa are poorly laid out,poorly furnished and need more electric outlets. They should be updated. Carpets should be replaced. The self-serve breakfast area was not clean and the breakfast lacked healthy options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Tuscaloosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

The room did not smell clean. The carpet was extremely dirty and so was the outer bed covering. The staff was pleasant. I hav estayed at Ramada 6 times now and this was the worst yet. The bulbs were not working in al of the lamps

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

There was mold around the tub enclosure and the carpet in the room was dirty. When the front desk was told this, he denied it. and was not very nice about it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the Bama game against Arkansas. We were pleased to find a hotel that had vacancy the night before the game. We quickly regretted that decision. The front desk girl was very friendly at first. We got into our room after a long drive and enjoyed some food on the bed when my wife spotted a Cockroach on the table. I killed it and proceeded to find more cockroaches. We called the front desk clerk and she didn't even apologize and said there is nothing we can do for you besides move you to room 408. We were in 406 which is RIGHT beside it! She said that was all she can do even after I told her they were the kind that bite and feed off your mouth at night. We called customer support and they said it was up to the front desk clerk. At this point it was too late to drive to Birmingham. We were screwed out of $150!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jordigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Mr. Bell: We appreciate your feedback and again, are very sorry that we were unable to relocate you to the interior building. When you book on a third party by rate, you receive the room that is the cheapest available. In your case unfortunately to your disatiscfaction it was an exterior room with 1 double bed. The front desk clerk did offered you a room move, but she was unable to meet your request to come inside because none of those room types were available as you were aware during your booking. Again, we are truly sorry. Janell Colburn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Address: 631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: £56 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing