We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They should not be putting college kids on the top floor...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    81
    60
    41
    60
See reviews for
141
45
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel while I was in town for business. Staff was very friendly, beds were great, and next time I am here I will make sure I stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your response. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada of Tuscaloosa.

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I tried to book a hotel too close to my travel time and the ones I wanted were booked, so I chose the Ramada. It was a nice clean room, smelled faintly of smoke even though it was "non-smoking", and had everything I needed. The bed was comfortable and the TV had lots of channels! Pizza Hut is conveniently across the street and even though they made a mistake in my order, the delivery was fast and friendly. I would have liked to have been able to open the window to get fresh air in but there was a lock on it. And the girl with the bright purple hair was very friendly. The shower wasn't very strong and the water did not drain well but I managed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We definitely hope that you will stay with us again if your are in our area.

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was one of the worst experience for my Hotel stay, Car was broken in and cleaned out everything we had for the 15 states driving, employees where good and caring but we saw the owner peeking thru the curtain but not coming out or say one word to us thinking we will ask him for damage replacement or some. please don't stay in this place cause more than one car was broken in . window replacement people said this is a regular deal in that area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 118JamesT118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
We are still so very sorry about your experience. We do everything in our power to make sure these types of things do not happen, but unfortunately sometimes we fail. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to put preventive measures in place to avoid this type of issue.

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Dale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

issue were with room, fridge didn't work and couldn't keep drinks or food cold, it wasn't fixed until next day...ac unit , when it kicked on was horribly loud and would wake everyone in the room EVERY time it cut on....we were they to compete saturday and sunday and sleep was very important......got very little.
very clean place and nice folks,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your concerns about the mini fridge and the A/C units with our ownership group. I hope if you are ever in our area again that you will come and give us another shot!

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
3.1 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Property: Ramada Tuscaloosa
Address: 631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing