We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My skin's still crawling!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Pasadena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My skin's still crawling!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2006

I had to join in! I can't believe it! This vile place is still open? It smelled. It was filthy. It was so loathsome we never forgot it!
Who'd ever trust Ramada again?

  • Stayed October 1999
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Connellsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    83
    60
    41
    60
See reviews for
143
46
41
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2006

There are not enough words in the English language to describe this hotel. Best put, this hotel was awful, dreadful, frightening, ghastly, grisly, gruesome, hideous, horrendous, horrifying, nightmarish, shocking, hair-raising, terrifying, deplorable, disgusting, nauseating, offensive, sickening, and unspeakable, to say the least!

We booked our reservations online through hotel. What a BIG mistake! We complained to the hotel manager and to hotel, since they had given the hotel a such high rating. We were too scared to sleep and couldn't wait to check-out (early the next morning instead of later). The furniture was old, worn, scarred, and didn't match, and the room also had a foul odor. Although we sanitized with disinfectant wipes and spray, it was still a horrendous experience. Instead of classifying this as a hotel, it probably would have best been classified as a brothel for it looked as if it were a place used for a one-night/hourly stand(s). It definitely isn't a place to take your family for a vacation. There was also a club on site for the local teens and young adults that played loud music, and after returning from dinner, parking was scarce.

There was a continental breakfast bar, but after seeing the condition of the hotel, we opted to go out and eat. Had we known about this site previously, we would have chosen a better hotel.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
111 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2005

This place was unbelievable. I made my reservations a year ago and they gave us a different, smaller room. It was PURE-D nasty!!!! When we took a shower, black sut-looking stuff came up over the shower rug...UHG!!! Then our microwave and television broke. The whole weekend was a disaster. I wrote Ramada Inn about it and they said this was independently owned. They sent my complaints to the owner who in turn told me in so many words that it must not have been that bad...I ended up staying. Well DUH!!!! It was a football game weekend. What was I supposed to do...drive home???! There weren't any other rooms available in the area. This place is nasty. Stay at the Motel 6 before you stay here. I can't believe Ramada lets them use its sign!!!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
70 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2004

This place is just plain scuzzy. It was dirty and in disrepair. I cannot believe that Ramada allows these people to use the Ramada name. This was without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever seen

Helpful?
58 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2004

Made a reservation thru Hotels.com. I seriously cannot believe how a internet service could represent such a terrible hotel. Cobwebs on the lamp shades, dirty, nasty floors. Huge stains on the bed spread and chairs. A foul smell from the air conditioner and don't dare walk on the carpet barefooted. Itched all night in the bed. We got no sleep or rest. We never felt safe at this hotel. If I could have gotten my car inside the room I would have. Personally I think they may rent rooms by the hour to certain people. Hotels.com doesn't care about any of this as I have emailed them. We paid 77.00 for the worst night stay ever and the receipt from the hotel showed the cost to Hotels was 49.00. They made a nice profit on our misery!!

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
61 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2003

We stayed at the Ramada for 2 nights. Our rooms were not clean and we did not receive any maid service. The bathtub was filthy and we had roaches. The bedspread has a huge stain on it. There was no iron in the room. The paint was peeling off the sides of the pool. The front desk staff was inept and accused their own maintenance man of being ignorant because he was a "foreigner". The manager was incompetent. The adjoining restaurant is horrible. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
85 Thank jacksnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Property: Ramada Tuscaloosa
Address: 631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing