We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We woke up to a knock on the door on the 13th of August. It was a policeman asking if this was our car with the broken windows, with our stuff scattered and with our suite cases missing. Unfortunately, It was. A management aide let it slip that this was the third incident in the last few days and the manager said there was a patrol every hour . Evidently they thought the patrol was necessary.This information, however, was after the fact and there was no warning beforehand. They didn't charge for the room because of the break-in.
La Quinta was my hotel of choice until now.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank NC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    65
    59
    78
    110
See reviews for
162
63
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Booked a room here on short notice without checking any reviews and just relying on the brand--big mistake. Was promised a non-smoking room--it was not. The bath towels and wash cloths were a dingy tan-white. The carpet felt sticky beneath our feet. All this things came after the drive up a scary looking alley way to get to the hotel and then the Police arresting someone who was lurking in the bushes just beside our building. We were so exhausted we couldn't go anywhere else, but we left asap the next morning.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjmhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of July 2013. It has a good location next to highway 20 and is easy to find, but we didn't hear the traffic at night. The reception staff were efficient but not very friendly. The room was basic but adequate with an awful chair that you sank into because the springs had gone. The room was a reasonable size with a huge bed but the furniture needed up-dating. We like the fact that you can park the car right out-side your room so it's easy for transporting cases and you can keep an eye on the car. The air conditioning was noisy at night which made sleep difficult. It's good that a continental breakfast is included and there was a variety of food available. This hotel is good value for money,- you get what you pay for and you don't spend long in the room anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilambutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was horrible. I do not recommend anyone staying there. It is not representative ot the LaQuinta brand and should lose its franchise license. We checked into the hotel on Aug 2, 2013. Both rooms were horrible.the first room didn't appear to have been dusted in 2 months or more and the bath room sink was clogged. The second room smelled like wet dog and mold we immediately checked out and we were luck enought to get a room at the Ramada Inn down the street. When we checked in there the hotel staff informed us that the LaQuinta was known for hooker and drug activity in the evening and not safe at all.

I definitely do not recommend anyone staying there and hope the LaQuinta brand removes their franchise license

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumerville
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Basically, it was a clean inexpensive place to sleep. We spent relatively no time in the room. Rooms smell like smoke-even non-smoking which can be offensive to non-smokers. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. If you don't mind looking at the back of a Chines restaurant...that is the view. There is a small little outdorr pool that looked nicely maintained and clean. Overall, room s and hotel quite outdated, but if your looking for clean and cheap...this is it. Breakfast available in am of waffles, cereals, muffins, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jothad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
#15 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Property: La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa
Address: 4122 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing