We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Close to campus yet even being next to the main street no noise from the highway. Very peaceful stay and near all different shopping areas including the main strip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful accommodations we traveled in for my grandmothers funeral and staff made our stay very comfortable, thank you. Front Desk very accommodating making sure that we had connecting rooms and that other family members were closed to our room. We traveled from Ohio and my children were extremly happy that the pool was still open (even though it was a little on the chilly side outside) they were able to enjoy a few hours and especially loved the BAMA pool toys very cool! Thank you again for making a difficult trip for us a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The only reason I am not giving this top rating is because the bathroom was very small. Room was nice in spite of size. Better breakfast than most. Good location with a nice restaurant close by. (Baumhower's)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jantexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I found the hotel staff to be helpful and friendly. However, I unplugged the fridge in my room to quiet it because the ratting it made was louder than the a.c. The plug was not easy to get to and required moving a large desk/tv stand in which it the small fridge was housed. The walls were thin and in the middle of the night I was awoken by very loud neighbors adjacent to my room, despite having used a sleep aid. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I was on the first floor which was a nice change. I heard about the chocolate chip cookies but didn't see any at the desk either night. I don't eat flour so it was probably for the best. The breakfast was o.k. Coffee only mediocre. Buffet attendant was assiduous in her cleaning and resupplying of food. Tables were clean. T.V.'s in the lounge area were on and it was nice that the volume was on so you could hear them. Easy to find this hotel which was nice. When I went outside in the morning someone had smashed the window of a car in the hotel lot that looked exactly like my rental and I became concerned about the fact that I had declined on the insurance for the car. My room card was deactivated at 9:00 on the morning I was going to checkout so I had to go and have the front desk reactivate the card so I could get in the accessory doors and my room. Checkout was 11:00 a.m. Not sure why my card was deactivated. Pool outdoors. I thought Hilton Honors guests would have a paper at their door in the morning but papers are now available only at the breakfast. Shower was hot and plenty of pressure. Staff seems to work hard at keeping the facility clean and sparkling. Miguel at Baumhauers restaurant next door is a friendly bartender. I didn't get the wings but I was told they are really good. Chicken entree was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lermfl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice, clean hotel within walking distance of Alabam's football stadium. I went up to watch the game and stayed here. Once you consider the free parking, free breakfast and complimentary game program, it's quite a deal. Baumhower's restaurant is next door...great place to grab a bite to eat. Overall, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B52Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean hotel, Great location, Good breakfast, Free internet, Adequate parking, Friendly staff. Quiet location. Stayed here for a Bama game. Front desk staff was friendly. Would stay here again. Fast checkin process. Restaurants very close - within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My son and I stayed here when we toured Bryant-Denny stadium. It is a very quiet location and very clean hotel. After our long drive, it was a great surprise to see Baumhower's Restaurant right next door! The staff was efficient, though we were there for a very short time, we could not have been more pleased!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1bamafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Address: 600 Harper Lee Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-2981
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: £93 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped, nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing