We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast, bed like a rock.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome breakfast, bed like a rock.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

While the breakfast is freaking awesome, omelettes with REAL cheddar cheese, I kid you not GREAT!!!... The bed was like sleeping on a thinly padded rock. I had to be on painkillers for three days afterwards and walk like grandma my back hurt so bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    127
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
292
56
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had never stayed in a Hampton Inn before my visit to Hampton Inn-University but I will look for them everywhere I go from now on! Rooms were super clean and updated. Beds were very comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. They also have a great little pool area. We were in Tuscaloosa to visit The University of Alabama and location was perfect. There is a bar and grill located right next door but we didn't try it. I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have stayed here on two occasions and am booked for next month. Great access to University of Alabama campus and great staff. Wish I could get a room for the weekend of September 20th! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Always clean, staff is incredibly helpful. It feels like home away from home when visiting Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 215raymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I hadn't stayed in a Hampton Inn in a long time, but I will definitely be back to this one. The rooms were nice, large enough, and clean. Breakfast choices were great. I will definitely consider Hampton Inn more often in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stay at this Hampton Inn every time we are in Tuscaloosa area. It is every thing as would be expected from the Hampton. Outstanding! We will definitely stay there again and we also recommend this hotel to anyone going to that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank lindasD7636NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff was great; the general manager was exceptional; the rooms were clean and quiet; the breakfast was very good. Overall a great experieince during a stressful time. Overal Rating was exceptional for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a visit to U of A. I had the nicest and most professional check-in that I have ever had at ANY hotel. My room was perfect and the AC was on when I got there. The room temperature was a welcome relief from the outside temperature. The location was close to campus and easy to get in and out of through the back entrance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscaloosa-University
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Address: 600 Harper Lee Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-2981
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped, nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing