We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Center, Colorado
2 reviews
“business trip”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel was very well kept, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I left before the breakfast area was open but the staff still asked if there was anything I needed from the kitchen and also provided me with a to go bag of snacks for my trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    121
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
176
90
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stay at this hotel each time I am in Tuscaloosa for business. I have never been disappointed with the experience or the accomadations. The rooms are always clean and my requests are always met. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond Member and seek Hilton Brand Hotels in all of my business stays

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have had really bad experiences in lodging in Tuscaloosa but this is not one. This Hampton Inn is just out of town and located just off I59 which cuts down on any road noise. The decor is very fresh and updated with soothing, modern earthtones. It even has very lush potted flowers overflowing at the front door. My room was extremely clean, the bed comfortable and the internet was free. The girl at the front desk was so nice at check in that after I called her to say I would be checking in very late, she did all the paperwork in advance for me so that when I did finally show up at 2:00 am, she had everything taken care of. So nice! I slept through the free breakfast but it smelled great and the eating area was clean and pleasant. I paid with Hilton Honors points but the regular rate is as low as most in Tuscaloosa. I was very happy with my stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The room has everything you need for a comfortable stay but for me, it was a bit too crowded. Too much crammed into the room - ie: the coffee maker on the desk so the water spatters all over everything when in use. It could have been layer out much better. The hotel has a great meeting room though - one of the best I have used in a long time. Everything you need is there - ceiling mounted projector, audio, markers, nice tables comfortable chairs, drawers filled with pads, pens, tape, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Overall, we were very favorably impressed with hotel staff and amenities during our one night stay in October 2013. Guest room very clean, well appointed, comfortable and quiet! All hotel staff personnel, from manager to dining area attendant professional, courteous and attentive. It's their attention to detail.........night light in bathroom, hand sanitizer station in dining area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Fantastic staff throughout, with clean rooms and a beautiful lobby, and an excellent price. You can enjoy Tuscaloosa without the noise from staying closer in town and very convenient to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member because of the consistent great quality & service of the Hampton Inns. Hampton is always my first choice. This particular hotel was completely in keeping with what I've come to expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
7.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
293 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Address: 6400 Interstate Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453-1950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing