We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to hilton standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not up to hilton standards”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As diamond hilton honors members, we frequently stay in Hilton properties at all levels and have come to expect quality service, amenities, and accommodations. This Hampton inn was definitely below the norm. It's an older property, very small room,, low ceilings, dark furnishings, one small window in room, small pool, one elevator. King room was not available, so we were given a queen/2beds. Not enough room for a sofa in the room, just one lone chair. Undersized , old toilet, that didn't flush properly. Slow drain in bathroom sink. Breakfast was disappointing, no bread for toast. Rates were posted on back of door, $400 @ night! I felt overcharged at the $140. I won't even mention the Univ of AL floats in the pool.... Will not stay here again. No decent restaurants nearby. The Ruby Tuesday and Pizza Hut appeared empty of customers, maybe closed?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbreezer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    123
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
178
93
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Hampton has extremely helpful staff, a clean lobby, and the rooms were not only clean but restfully quiet. The hotel is conveniently located between Tuscaloosa and the Mercedes plant. We were able to relax and sleep well on the comfortable bed. We enjoyed the clean shower and soft towels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This entire place was SUPER clean! The bed was comfy and breakfast was fresh and yummy. Can you believe freshly baked cookies in the lobby when we arrived around 6PM?!? We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in a double queen room while we were visiting the UA campus and it was very reasonably priced for it's location. It's close to UA and many food options. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room during our stay and of course the free breakfast. Definitely recommend if you want to be close to campus but not pay 200 a night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniegirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Older property compared with average Hampton fare. Rate was higher than expected for property condition and distance from Tuscaloosa. Arrived late and left too early for breakfast. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and the location of this hotel is great. It's easy to find and there are some restaurants right across the road you can walk to after a long day in the car. Fresh cookies await in the lobby after dinner! We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. The continental breakfast had lots of options. A superb experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a very convenient, clean and quiet stay. The continental breakfast could have been better, but you get what you pay for these days...no more, but sometimes even less. Absolutely loved the room décor and comfort of the bed. Hotel had a yellow sticky note referencing the clean linen on the headboard - that was tacky, but other than that it was a nice place, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bommerm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
302 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Address: 6400 Interstate Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453-1950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing