We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the best hotel we have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely the best hotel we have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

This place is hands down the best hotel weve ever stayed at. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and for once the bed was comfortable loke sleeping in my own. As everyone knows most places there beds are like a rock without not theres. We went down to the bar for a drink the staff eorking the bar and cafe' was extremely knowledgeable and super friendly. We will be traveling through again and will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeepfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    39
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
45
16
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Great Service they went above and beyond! We ran into a delay in production at work so in-order to complete a project we had to ship two 70 pound boxes to the hotel. The front desk staff was amazing and had nothing but smiles when I picked them up. Thanks for saving me 20 hour drive!!

This location had a new Lobby and was very clean. I had a few beers as the Bar was closing and the staff was very friendly and did not mind at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

From the minute we walked in we felt safe, welcome, and comfortable. This hotel has lots of amenities and the furnishings in the rooms and the lobby looked clean and new. The room was clean, and the parking lot was well lit. Breakfast is not included however, we took the $10 savings (compared to other competitors in the area) and got breakfast nearby. We highly recommend this hotel, and if we're ever back in Tuscaloosa, we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller6190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I would like to send an enormous THANK YOU to Kim Gee and her manager
for going above and beyond this past weekend (8/26/12)!

I work in the concert production industry and missed my connection
with the tour I was working with late Saturday (2am). Without the help
of Kim I would have been up for over 24hrs with nowhere to rest,shower
or SLEEP!

Not only did Kim get everyone on the same page again and handle my
room, she lifted my spirits as well. She is born to be in customer
service! I have LIVED in hotels for over 20yrs on one tour after
another and we have seen it all when it comes to the front desk. From
roach motels to the finest in the world, we get to see them all...I
wish Kim was ALWAYS at EVERY front desk I have to check in from now
on...well except the roachy ones..she is over qualified for that!

I will be recommending your hotel to the tour managers, promoters and
industry professionals I work with, not to mention friends and family.

I cant wait to stay with you again!

Thanks again to Kim Gee, and a great team at the Courtyard Tuscaloosa!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet and only about 5 minutes from the strip and Bama's campus. It's conveniently located near the highway and includes free wifi throughout as well as some aerobic equipment (recumbent bike, 2 treadmills and an elliptical) in a room off the pool. Altogether a terrific value for a clean, comfortable room with friendly, efficient service in a very nice, if basic, facility.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times when we have been to an event or we just end up being out later than we anticipated and don't want to drive hime. The rooms are always nice and whenever I can stay at a hotel that has a balcony, that is a huge plus for me! Even if it is overlooking the interstate, I just like knowing I can go outisde, without having to pass through the building and other guests. The location is great and makes for a quick ride to most everything the city has to offer without being crowded by other buildings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderlust724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

A great value and perfect location when visiting the University of Alabama--only 2 miles away! The hotel is located close to several restraunts and a large theater. The rooms are very clean and quiet and the Starbucks coffee is the morning is perfect! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purepilot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#7 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
#10 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tuscaloosa

Property: Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Address: 4115 Courtney Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6483
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#8 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Tuscaloosa, then you'll love the beautiful Courtyard Tuscaloosa. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is located off I-59 and I-20, near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium - home of Crimson Tide football. We're also close to the Mercedes-Benz factory, as well as Phifer, Brose, Faurecia and Hunt Refining. Great attractions like the Paul Bryant Museum, Kentuck Art Center, and Stillman College are also close by. Our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs in every guest room. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Relax in our indoor pool or burn calories in the fitness room. If you're planning an event, let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Courtyard
Tuscaloosa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing