We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typically good Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Typically good Courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is your standard new style Courtyard. Excellent staff, well furnished rooms with good beds that are not completely worn out like a lot of Courtyards.

And Lord bless them, they know how to make my espresso drinks.

I'll stay again next time I'm in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott_FItzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    40
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
16
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Not much to say. Room was nice and clean. Bedding was comfortable. Bathrooms were with great water pressure, which means a lot nowadays. Will stay there again on my next trip through Tuscaloosa. Sweet, simple, and to the point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I came in to be greeted by Brianne, made reservations by priceline. Room was upgraded to two beds, my wife had pulled her back, so Ian Damier (manager) put us on a room on the 1st floor and close to door, big help.

Room Tip: i think any room would be of great quality.
See more room tips
Green Features: the Bistro, nice place to set and reflect on the day.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeks416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

It's very obvious that the hotel had been recently updated, which is a plus! But...I think they cut a few corners and failed to update the beds, bathroom floor tile, and A/C units. The beds were tiny and not firm at all. When I sat on it, it felt like it was going to cave in. The A/C unit was an older model, which made it hard to get the temperature at a consistent level. Overall, the room met my needs for a one night stay. I would probably stay here again, but only as a 2nd choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amars662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear amars662,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor review and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Tuscaloosa.

You indicated in your response that the bed was soft. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's a stormy day in Tuscaloosa, and so the regionals for Ultimate Frisbee are postponed. The Courtyard Staff (thank you Charity) kindly opened their lounge area for the University of Florida team to study, eat and relax. Can't thank them enough! They have certainly earned my business!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Marriott Courtyard chain has been a staple in my travels over the last 30 years, but they (and Marriott in general) have recently made administrative changes designed to drive away their best customers. I have gold status at both Marriott and Hilton, and at Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden Inn, full service Hiltons, and Hilton Resorts, all or part of my breakfast is fast and complementary. Marriott has withdrawn resorts and now Courtyard from this practice, which leaves no benefit for gold status members at the majority of their brands other than the full-service hotels. So when traveling on business, and especially with family, I will look preferably to Hampton when I want this level of accommodation in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lambjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Lambjr,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience about the Courtyard Tuscaloosa.
We work at making every guest experience a positive one and it appears that we did not meet your needs on this visit. I do apologize for this and hope that you will afford us the opportunity in the future to serve your hotel needs again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this property en route to Atlanta, GA. The hotel is right off the interstate, so it is very convenient, however, our room was very quiet (faced the back of the hotel). The staff was exceedingly friendly, helping us locate a pharmacy and food options upon our late night arrival. The next morning, the staff was very helpful with recommending local 'must see' breakfast locations. The rooms certainly exceeded our expectations for a college-town, right off the interstate property. The room was very nice, bed was comfortable, bathroom very clean. The room was very quiet and we got a great night's sleep. My son even pulled out the sofa bed and slept on it and we found it to be very clean as well. We would definitely stay here if in town again.

Room Tip: rooms facing the back of the property were very quiet (no interstate noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tuscaloosa

Property: Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Address: 4115 Courtney Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6483
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#8 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Tuscaloosa, then you'll love the beautiful Courtyard Tuscaloosa. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is located off I-59 and I-20, near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium - home of Crimson Tide football. We're also close to the Mercedes-Benz factory, as well as Phifer, Brose, Faurecia and Hunt Refining. Great attractions like the Paul Bryant Museum, Kentuck Art Center, and Stillman College are also close by. Our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs in every guest room. Our new lobby boasts media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Relax in our indoor pool or burn calories in the fitness room. If you're planning an event, let us know - our versatile space hosts up to 40. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Courtyard
Tuscaloosa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing