We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of DePalma's

DePalma's
Ranked #1 of 286 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than average Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Recently visited while on a college tour with my sister and niece. Atmosphere is charming, service is good. Our salads came out crisp on chilled plates. Appetizer of stuffed mushrooms was excellent. Entrees were a bit bland, not bad, just not inpired. We would visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeldaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    127
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food is pretty good but the place is loud!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We like to eat here since it's one of the very few Italian places in Tuscaloosa. The food is pretty good. The major drawback for us is the noise level. If you're going with friends to visit over dinner, you will have to yell at each other to be heard. I have no idea why restaurants do this - I guess they think it's hip to be loud.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tripsaroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We ate there while moving our son onto campus. The Italian restaurant serves high quality food and lots of it. I had enough for three people! Definitely we will eat there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bev1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Date Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful atmosphere, great food, great service. Get there early to ensure that you have a table or you will wait. Best time to go is weekdays.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tacgrissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“A Perfect Panini Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

At lunch they serve $7-8.5 paninis.They are a well kept secret and absolutely the best sandwiches in Tuscaloosa. A personal favorite is the caprese but after eating here with friends constantly, I've never seen someone be anything but thrilled with their sandwich.

A great beer on the menu is the Orange Blossom Honey Pilsner. Delicious! Sometimes they have the local Black Warrior Apricot Wheat on tap...a wonderfully refreshing and tasty beer.

Helpful?
Thank Morgan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DePalma's also viewed

 
Tuscaloosa, AL
 

Been to DePalma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing