We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun- Bring ID”
Review of Rattlesnake Saloon

Rattlesnake Saloon
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Tuscumbia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun- Bring ID”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

In it's 5 year existence, this has been and continues to be an enjoyable place to eat with family or friends. Just common tavern fare, but surroundings and music make it unique. If you want a burger and there are four or more of you, the Gigantor is perfect. Terrific accompanying fries AND onion rings. Great and not greasy.
If you plan to drink beer, regardless of your age(we're seniors) be prepared to show your ID. They work hard to keep
it a safe, enjoyable, family place. Plan to ride down to the cave on the Saloon Taxi. We plan to bring the grandson this summer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jgattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    70
    35
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Looks like it was used as a horse riding area and a campground originally. You can take a ride in a pick up truck down the steep incline to a building/restaurant that is underneath an overhanging rock. Overall a really different look and feel. After 4 or 5 p.m. They serve beer and play music. We were there early so just had the burgers, which had a really good flavor. Good to go to say you have been there and seen it but I would not go back unless we were close by. We drove 90 minutes to get there and made sure we saw the Coon Dog Cemetery while we were there since it is about 15 minutes away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unique Setting”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very unique setting in a cave. You ride the saloon taxi to get down to the restaurant. Live band played good dance "oldies music". Food (burgers and bar food) and service was very good. Children are welcome. We had a great time. Will return. No signs but worth the 6 miles off Hy 72.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nalabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkmont
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I took out of town visitors to see this place and we were not disappointed. The scenery was great, the experience was great. We only had appitizers and took photo's. The service was great and so was our food. I recommend this because it is so unusual. Apple fritters are to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great attraction.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We loved going to the cave. Hey, we love to have fun. That being said, we hated to food and the music was way too loud! They definately don't try at all with their food. We went with friends for dinner and were sorely disappointed with the menu. It is a limited, cheaply done bar menu. I think the safest thing flavorwise was the hamburger & fries. The music was good, but even sitting at the table farthest from the stage, we were overwhelmed with the volume. We couldn't even talk to each other. We stayed about an hour, got some photos, then left. Relieved..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Onetoughcrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rattlesnake Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Rattlesnake Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing