We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area!”
Review of The Coldwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Coldwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Beautiful hotel. Super clean room, and I checked carefully. The decor in the entire hotel was lovely. Tastefully decorated with antiques that complimented each other. Friendly staff that was personable and helpful. Everyone that worked there said hello and smiled when I passed by. The beds were comfortable so I actually got a great nights sleep. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: First time visitor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband & I have stayed at the Coldwater Inn in Tuscumbia several times over the years. The staff is always very pleasant & helpful. The room is always clean & comfortable. I have noticed a little wear & tear here & there recently, but that's normal. I've seen the same things at higher priced chain hotels. The decor is very inviting through out the building. The beds are soooo comfortable. You get a lot for your money!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALfaninTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at the Coldwater Inn for one night during a 3 week tour of the states. We chose the location in order to travel part of the Natchez Trace federal highway into Nashville. The lobey and rooms are well appointed and the bed comfortable. The price of the $80 for the night, including free Wi Fi and cooked breakfast made this excellent value. Everywhere was clean and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walshy1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was very pleased with our stay. Our group consisted of a bunch of boys who traveled from Enterprise to play in the All State Baseball Championship and we stayed for about 5 nights. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They never complained about our boys running around like boys do or swimming late into the night. The rooms were very clean and it was just an overall very pleasant experience. Without a doubt I would want to come back and stay. I only have two recommendations. First, a laundry room would be nice. Perhaps not possible for a future upgrade to your facility but it would be a nice addition. Second would be to make this facility "smoke-free". Though some rooms might be nonsmoking the smell of smoke does indeed get into these rooms. The smell of cigarette smoke was very strong in the hallways of the floor my son and I were on. Our room was always serviced and the staff never compromised our visit in anyway. The King suite which ended up being the central hub for our baseball team was so beautiful and felt like home. The price was excellent and I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed while in town to visit family. The hotel wasn't very busy on this night, but that contributed to a quiet stay. Overall, the place is really quiet due to the fact that the rooms seem to be well insulated. It was below freezing outside and the room was comfortable when we arrived, without us turning the heat on. In fact, we didn't turn the heat on at all and it stayed comfortable. There also isn't a jarring awakening when someone jumps in the shower because it was insulated so well.

Was surprised to find no cups in the room, but the bed was comfortable enough for the price range.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank wbaccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I recently did a bicycle trip, with a group of friends, riding the Natchez Trace from Natchez, Mississippi to Nashville, TN. As we were never quite sure where we would end up each night and or the availability of hotels in the area we did not have any reservations in advance. So when we rolled into the Muscle Shoals/Tuscumbia area we had quite a surprise to find out that there was a bass tournament and all the hotels were booked! We tried several major chains; Comfort Inn , Best Western, Marriott etc. to no avail. Finally a helpful staff member at one hotel volunteered to call around and said the Coldwater Inn had availability. Off we went not knowing what to expect, but upon our arrival were so happy we found it! The other hotels were located on a busy, noisy Rt. 1 type road and the Coldwater is a gracious southern hotel located on a much less busy side road with grass and fields surrounding it. The rooms are large, clean, and the bed very comfortable. Our bathroom was very clean and functional.The staff at the desk couldn't be nicer, very pleasant to talk to about the area and to offered a dinner suggestion that was wonderful! We had a delicious Italian dinner at Frank's. For this price range,($85), it was truly a find and we were all very pleased!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMCFairfax_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The Coldwater Inn was the host hotel for my family reunion. We were very well pleased with the hotel. The lobby is extremely nice. Rooms are large and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful throughout weekend of stay. Relaxing pool. The only downside was one of the elevators appeared to be out of order. But overall, a great stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank buck16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscumbia
7.8 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
3.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
#1 of 1 in Sheffield
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coldwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coldwater Inn

Address: 712 Highway 72 W, Tuscumbia, AL 35674-8729
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscumbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Price Range: £74 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Coldwater Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Coldwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coldwater Hotel Tuscumbia
Coldwater Hotel Tuscumbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing